Flare Audio Isolate Earplugs - Solid aluminium, micro ear protectors

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Flare Audio Isolate Earplugs

Solid aluminium, micro ear protectors


Screenshots

isolate earplugs-8.jpg

isolate earplugs-2.jpg

isolate earplugs-4.jpg

isolate earplugs-5.jpg

isolate earplugs-6.jpg


Hunter's comment

Isolate Earplugs are a high-tech, low-tech solution to hearing protection by combining solid, machined aluminium stems and memory foam cushions to block out noise. This combination is both comfortable and effective in drastically reducing direct noise but still allowing noise transmitted through bone conduction.

I purchases these for both myself and my wife and we each use them daily, I for naps, she for my snoring, and we have been happy with what they offer. The first set my wife had were too large so I ordered a pair of the Isolate mini versions and she has been very happy with them.

I use them when I am running as I find it relaxing to block out the sounds of the world and be alone with my thoughts. This is also very handy when I am posting on the go at places like shopping centres as it reduces the crowd noise significantly and gives me near silence to concentrate on what I need to focus on.

The pack comes with a range of sizes and I suggest fitting them correctly and then ordering replacement packs to suit. This way you can be sure that the replacements are the correct size for your ears.

Details:

  • Stem diameter - 4mm | Body diameter - 8.5mm
  • Weight - 2.17g
  • Made in England and CE certified to BS EN 352-2-2002 - SNR35
  • A range of anodised colours

Pros:

  • Very effective at reducing noise
  • Would be great for musicians
  • Very high quality materials
  • Great design and feel
  • No batteries required
  • Highly portable
  • Comfortable to sleep in
  • Unobtrusive to wear

Cons:

  • Rolling the foams if you have nails can tear them if not careful

Link for the mini version:
https://www.flareaudio.com/collections/isolate-mini

Link for replacement foams
https://www.flareaudio.com/products/earfoams-replacements

I only endorse what I have used and enjoyed | All images are my own


Link

https://www.flareaudio.com/collections/isolate?ref=steemhunt


Contributors

Hunter: @tarazkp



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Pros :

-it has noise reduction feature
-comfortable to wear
-it comes in elegant design
-mostly used by singers
-suitable for joggers while listening some music

Cons :
None for this item, cool stuff

Two Hunters walk into a bar… oh wait, wrong message. Your post has been Verified! Thanks for following our posting guidelines! Your hunt is now eligible for upvote from @steemhunt.

Those are some nice earplugs mate.

Steemhunt is getting popular really quickly :P

Thought I would give it a go. I like the idea but I think it would be more useful if people actually used the products first.

Your wife uses them for your snoring hahahaha that caused me a lot of laughter

I find something innovative and they are very cute I have seen it in a very large size and are often annoying

At the beginning I saw this publication I thought it was a hearing aid

They really are quite effective and although I don't hear it, my wife seems to think I snore. I can't confirm it. They have come in very handy for various uses and I carry a pair with me in the car.

If it's something difficult to confirm but if she says so, haha

If I see that they are very practical I would like one of these many times I go in the transport of my work and the driver carries the radio at full volume

Strange that hey, I don't hear it either so have simply starting saying, "love, love, you're dreaming, there is no animal in the house". It only makes her more unimpressed though. Hahahahha

Oh waow. This is very informative. But i'm wondering, are they really safe to use and do they have negative long term consequences to the ear?? I mean, they side effects may not be obvious but would a certified and qualified doctor recommend earplugs for anyone??

Well, they are about as minimal as you can get and do not go deep enough to do any damage to the canal. I haven't noticed any side effects so far but, if someone is unsure, definitely consult a doctor.

Oh dear, almost read that wrong and saw anal instead of canal. Was about to say "should you be sticking those in there?" The importance of reading properly

If it gets your vote of confidence, I definitely might have to try these. I envision myself transitioning from music in my ears to these while I take photos, so I can focus on what I’m aiming to shoot. You sound confident recommending the buds.

Yeah, I can sit in a crowded place and even though I still hear what is going on, it takes the annoyance out of the sounds and makes it very easy to tune out of the world. Since they don't require charging or anything, they are really handy. Also, once fitted in, they don't move around because of the memory foam so there is no additional sound created by them in the ear.

:D

That is all!

These look good. Memory foam a plus and yes, you don't want them being able to go too deep so the metal would prevent that. Nice

Pros :

  • It does provide perfect sound isolation which keeps you away from any disturbance
  • Lightweight which really comfortable to wear
  • It is made with quality materials which guarantees that all works perfectly
  • It does not required any battery

Cons :

  • It is a bit small so we need to be very careful in using it

Pros:

  • More elegant look of interest

  • Reduces loud sounds into the ear

  • comfortable to use with foam - Very popular for singers

Cons:

  • gets hit hard by sharp objects

  • Prices will be expensive for the underworld

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22