Invi Bracelet - A self-defense bracelet

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Invi Bracelet

A self-defense bracelet


Screenshots

1 bracelet.jpg

2 bracelet.jpg


Hunter's comment

Often I have asked myself, am I capable to defend myself when someone is trying to attack me? With no self-defense skills, sometimes I am worried to go out alone.

And with this technology, women like me can feel much safer every time we went out for grocery shopping or just walk in the park.

Invi bracelet comes with a sophisticated designed and use a foul smell as a repellent. When activated, the bracelet will release a foul smell to chase away the attacker and to alarm others. Inspired by nature, this bracelet not only act as a self-defense but also as an accessory. A piece every woman should have.


Link

https://invi.world/


Contributors

Hunter: @viverridae



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Wow, It is very useful for women.

Pros:

  • can defend myself when someone is trying to attack me
  • very small and easy to carry
  • when activated, the bracelet will release a foul smell to chase away the attacker and to alarm other
  • inspired by nature
  • also used for an accessory

Cons:

  • none for this hunt

Thanks for your hunt.

Hmm interesting product, not entirely sure about it myself so thought I'd do a review to learn a little more about it.

Pros:

  1. The overall design will go with a large majority of different outfits and overall looks like a normal bracket.
  2. They offer multiple different sizes of the bracelet.
  3. During beta testing, they found that it made people feel more secure.
  4. During beta testing, they found that participants felt less need for weapons.
  5. They offer free shipping (or insured if you're worried about if it will come or not).

Cons:

Even though I mentioned that it should go with a large selection of different attire, they should have really made a large selection of different colours as brown might not be suitable for everything (being a little picky here, but overall day to day this will simply be a normal bracelet so it should really have the same benefits as normal bracelet would have, and usually is a fashion accessory).

I personally think it's a little expensive at €59.95 even though it's marketed as a "security" device I don't believe that this particular product would save you in the event your attacker had enough motivation. The smell would pass after a short period of time depending on your location and overall they haven't actually proved it key benefit, all they've really proved is that this it provides intrinsic value to its wearer through making them feel safer, which of course is good but I'm not too sure myself. As you can see below:

"During the pilot period, none of the participants found themselves in a situation that required activation of the Invi Bracelet."

Personally, I don't like the fact it has been marketed as a security device and it hasn't ever been proved.

Overall, I think it could provide some benefit in some scenarios, but I don't think it could be considered as a dependable security device. Hopefully, it's not something I will be provided right about.

Note: I can also see that a few women have commented on this post and can see its benefits, and as I might not be the target market I can see how my view may be skewed, so if you disagree with me I'd be interested to hear some more opinions :)

Two Hunters walk into a bar… oh wait, wrong message. Your post has been Verified! Thanks for following our posting guidelines! Your hunt is now eligible for upvote from @steemhunt.

I think it's a very useful product. Thank you for introducing good product ~

I think this product really has the potential. Maybe I should get one too.

I also want to have, Thank you ~

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 33rd place on 16 Jun 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17