Natural Supplements to Ease Allergies Part 2

Hey everyone. This will be my last post on Natural ways to beat seasonal allergies. I will be including two extra natural supplements that can help you relieve the symptoms of seasonal allergies. Be sure to check out my prior posts to learn more about some of the other ways to beat allergies. To reiterate, the list is as follows:
Local Honey, Probiotics, Turmeric, Pineapple, Onion, and Stinging Nettle. Today I will add two supplements to that list. Lets get to it...

The 1st supplement to add to the list is Butterbur. Butterbur is a flowering shrub traditionally used to treat cough, asthma, skin wounds, and during the Middle Ages, the plague and fever. Modern studies have shown that Butterbur is effective as an over the counter antihistamine and can help relieve stuffy nose, watery eyes, and other allergy symptoms. Butterbur contains naturally occurring toxins called pyrrolizidine alkaloids (PAs) which are not safe for the liver, look for butterbur products labeled as "PA-free." If you're sensitive to ragweed, daisies and other plants in the same Asteraceae family as butterbur, consult with your doctor first before taking.

The second supplement is Astragalus. Astragalus is an adaptogen traditionally used in Chinese medicine. Astragalus can be used to relieve allergies by supporting the immune system, modulating the body's response to allergens and reducing inflammation of the airways. Studies have shown that Astragalus can significantly decrease the intensity of seasonal allergy symptoms, especially in weed pollen allergy.

Well there you have it. That completes my allergy series. Hopefully you learned something new and found something that works for you. Let natural, whole foods be your medicine. Your body will thank you for choosing natural sources of medicine over chemical and synthetic options. Thanks for stopping by and I will see you soon.

Sort:  

Thank You for sharing this information. Allergies have really plagued my life and allergy medications put me to sleep.

The natural remedies seem to be the healthy route and I have most of the ingredients you have talked about in this post.

Yea, I used to get seasonal allergies when I was younger. Now I get them for a day or two, I take the things I listed, and then I'm usually good for the rest of the season. Hopefully, you will find that magic ingredient that works for you.

I plan to add more of these ingredients to my daily intake. Excellent information👍

Great! Let me know how it goes.

Excellent information you have provided so many thing i have learnt

Excellent post you shared great for a healthy life :)

These are amazing tips sir thanks a lot for sharing.you are keeping our community so healthy.

steemit health..that's great to share.
thank's to all .
health is wealth

This post has received a 27.78 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99