STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 06 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes consisting of all SBDs which will be made with this post...Discover the theme inside!

Greetings of the day amazing foodies of the Steemit world!!!

Friday is back and time for me to open another round of Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02! We've already had 5 great rounds so far with some very high class entries from the contestants! The level of this contest is keeping on growing and I am so happy to witness the progression of quite a lot of foodies on steemit, who are regular contestants of SIC!!!

Keep up the great work my friends, you are all doing so well!

Without losing too much time, I will directly start talking about the theme of the 6th round...

I think you guessed it already...it gonna be a surprise theme for this round!

Are you ready???


SUSHI...your version of things!!!

I got this idea this morning and below is what I came out with...I completely deconstructed and elevated the normal sushis we all know!

IMG_0230.JPG

So what I am looking for is quite simple : Make your own version of sushi and be as creative as you can!

IMG_0228.JPG

This plate was actually on the menu carte of the dinner time in one of the restaurants of the hotel I work at!
Sold quite a lot of these and the feedback was very positive and all guests were quite surprised with my version of sushi!


IMG_0227.JPG

On my plate you will find raw tuna, sushi rice, wasabi, nori sheet etc.... Now it's your turn to have a take on the sushi!

If anything is not clear, simply ask me either here or on the discord channel or steem.chat, on my usual username : progressivechef


Below are the rules and regulations for the 2nd Act of SIC 2018! To have a valid entry in the contest, all the below points need to be respected!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #06 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the round.
  • Only ONE entry per person allowed!
  • To validate your entry, you must upvote this post at 100% voting power to help grow the weekly prizes!
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll score a lot of points...

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 13th July 2018 once round 07 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


Weekly prizes

Each week/round the prizes consist of all the SBDs generated by this post upon pay out...So each and everyone's upvote is very important to grow the prize pool...

As usual the top 7 will be rewarded with the SBDs shared as follows:

Winner : 40% of the total SBD
Runner up : 20% of the total SBD
3rd place : 15% of the total SBD
4th place : 10% of the total SBD
5th place : 5% of the total SBD
6th place : 5%% of the total SBD
7th place : 5% of the total SBD


SIC 2018 Act 02 League

After each round, each valid entry will be awarded with ONE point for the SIC 2018 Act 02 league!

At the end of the 14 rounds of the 2nd act, all the SBDs collected/earned on the @steemit-ironchef account will be shared to the top 20 contestants of the whole season...

Check out the wallet of @steemit-ironchef to discover the amount of SBDs collected up to now...

If you wish to grow this pot...simply send any amount of SBD to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef


Shout-out

Usual big shoutout to some amazing steemians like @donkeypong, @canadian-coconut and @sjennon for the great support extended to this contest since last year!

Thanks so much my friends!

If anyone wishes to be a sponsor of SIC, kindly let me know...I would love to hear from you!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THE SIXTH ROUND OF THE 2nd Act of SIC 2018!!!

Looking forward to be surprised with your sushi...
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hello Friend how are you? yumi yumi this competition will be delicious to the competitors a lot of luck and put your imagination to fly
@progressivechef Every week this contest is more creative and great

May the best chef win.. happy cooking to all the contestants..

Wow this stage is very difficult, the sushi is incredibly tasty but complicated.

just facebooked my friend this link. he likes to cook, and is low on funds. i got him to make a steemit account last month, but he been too depressed to get started.
hopefully this is enough to trigger action XD

looking forward to seeing some of the creations :D
followed and voted.
PS: if u like sunset photography, pop on over to my blog.
cheers.
pony out.

This time I'm trying to participate ... I do not guarantee a luxury ticket but I want to participate, I know that the challenges are to overcome them. And if I do not win at least I eat tasty.

I wish i can have this opportunity to participate. By the way best of luck for the all the contestents.

Increase the level in the competition, thanks for so much work and dedication ... And the picture of your plate at work is beautiful, I'm sure you were successful. Many blessings.

Suchi cheff

Ohhh yezzzzz! I love sushi! This will be amazing! I can't wait to see all the entries with spectacular ideas of my fellow foodies! 😺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29