STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 07 : Contest now OPEN!!! Join to win amazing prizes consisting of all SBDs which will be made with this post...Discover the theme inside!

Hello lovely world of Steemians!

Friday is already here and it's time for me to reveal the theme to kick off another round of your most favorite cooking contest; Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02!

Yes my friends, we are already into the 7th round of SIC 2018 Act 02, that is, halfway before the end of this act!

Before revealing the theme of the 7th round, let me first thank everyone who participated in the last one where I got 11 entries up to now!


*** Make a Dessert...with a common vegetable!!!***

For this round I want the contestants to show the world their originality and creativity...Be as crazy as you guys want to, what I need here is a dessert using a common vegetable that's universal, like potatoes, carrots, cabbage, etc...

I am also looking at some 3 Michelin Cooking/Plating from the contestants...so be as elegant as possible on your dish...

If anything is not clear, simply ask me either here or on the discord channel or steem.chat, on my usual username : progressivechef , I do take time to reply...but will surely reply!


Below are the rules and regulations for the 2nd Act of SIC 2018! To have a valid entry in the contest, all the below points need to be respected!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #07 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the round.
  • Only ONE entry per person allowed!
  • To validate your entry, you must upvote this post at 100% voting power to help grow the weekly prizes!
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I need at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • VERY IMPORTANT : Post a link of your entry on this post and also share your entry on our discord channel - https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!
  • Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll score a lot of points...

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 20th July 2018 once round 08 is announced!

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your posts/food photos for public announcement!


Weekly Prizes

Each week/round the prizes consist of all the SBDs generated by this post upon pay out...So each and everyone's upvote is very important to grow the prize pool...PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO SHOW SOME LOVE AND UPVOTE THIS POST TO THE MAX YOU CAN!!!

As usual the top 7 will be rewarded with the SBDs shared as follows:

Winner : 40% of the total SBD
Runner up : 20% of the total SBD
3rd place : 15% of the total SBD
4th place : 10% of the total SBD
5th place : 5% of the total SBD
6th place : 5%% of the total SBD
7th place : 5% of the total SBD


SIC 2018 Act 02 League

After each round, each valid entry will be awarded with ONE point for the SIC 2018 Act 02 league!

At the end of the 14 rounds of the 2nd act, all the SBDs collected/earned on the @steemit-ironchef account will be shared to the top 20 contestants of the whole season...

Check out the wallet of @steemit-ironchef to discover the amount of SBDs collected up to now...

If you wish to grow this pot...simply send any amount of SBD to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef


Shout-out

Usual big shoutout to some amazing steemians like @donkeypong, @canadian-coconut and @sjennon for the great support extended to this contest since last year!

Thanks so much my friends!

If anyone wishes to be a sponsor of SIC, kindly let me know...I would love to hear from you!


I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPEN FOR THE SEVENTH ROUND OF THE 2nd Act of SIC 2018!!!

Thank you for all the support!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

This is by far the hardest theme yet!

Vegetables this is good is something very easy there are so many recipes to prepare with common vegetables I hope to participate I hope this end have some time

Friend should be a dessert with some vegetable?

We are going to see who are the winners of the last round of 11 tickets. I really want to see this week's tickets. I congratulate all of you.

Vegetables are so versatile you can do many things with them simple and delicious

Success for those who participate in this round

Brother greetings, this contest is the best all participants leave their best effort in each dish

Great, more creative than a vegetable dessert. I love.

Hello!! Excellent friend, always looking for the best of each chef. Great job.

Hello my wonderful friends! Here is my almost healthy but still superyummie dessert made of veggies:
Dessert plate of a chocolicious brownie accompanied by some fresh cucumber-lime and beetroot-raspberry sorbet

😋

Great theme this week, since I had quite an appetite for such a sweet dessert lately! Here comes my entry:

Carrot-Cashew Ice-Cream Cake with Papaya-Ginger Sauce (Raw+Vegan)

I am already excited for all the other innovative dishes for this challenge 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78