Virtual Reality Is Fun But..

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hey my Fellow Steemian Folks!

How are you all? I hope everyone's enjoying life as always!

This is my entry to this week's webcomic contest by @cobmaximus !

The topic for this one is video games.
I'm a bit of a gamer myself. But I'm a bit nervous about where gaming is heading now with all this Virtual Reality shiznizz!
Just kidding! I'm ready, PLAYER ONE! :D

jumpyAssassinComic.png

Hehehe. So yeah, VR is fun but you gotta watch out for OPEN WINDOWS!
Especially if you're playing Jumpy Assassin!
The game of parkour fun where you stomp on enemies and do leaps of faith!


As with my previous comics, I did this all in Adobe Flash.
Here's a quick screenshot below:
stepLook.png

And that's a wrap!

I tried to do something new this time around though
I wanted to make a sort of silent comic for this one!
Making silent comics is really challenging for me somewhat,
as you have to convey the story relying only with the images you draw hoping the audience can get it.
Most of my comics rely on witty (or sh*tty? You tell me guys! Lol) dialogue.
So this was a nice change of pace.

I hope you liked it! Thanks for checking it out!

If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please head over to my steemit blog.

BTW, we have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Thank you so much for the support!
Till' next time! :D


Ohana sig.gif
SA sig.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @guri-gure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hey hey watch out with those windows my good friend, cuz i hope to keep seeing your awsome web-comics hahahahaha

Haha sure will! Don't worry, I dropped on top of a pile of hay last time.
Thanks for checking this out! :D

Haha the goombas face xD!
That's excelent! Making silent comics is always challenging, force you to express the idea better and rely more on body and face expressions as well as the background. I think you did very good, and is something worth trying more for sure :)

Hahaha hey Cob!
So true! Silent comics are pretty challenging but feels very rewarding! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77