Book Lover: justnyz comics #20

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

It's been more than a week since I made my last comic, so I present to you my new comic strip, an entry to @cobmaximus funny comic strip contest and this week's new theme is Library. Everyone is invited to join and you can check it here.

blovethumb.png

booklover.png

This week's theme is really close to my heart because the Library is one of my favorite place in school. The title of this comic strip is based on the school club name when I was in elementary, the book lovers club and I'm a member of that club.

Yeah, I've joined this club because it really does not do anything other than reading books and the weekly meeting is just very short, so I can go home early xD. The book that I always read are in the sections of general science and art specifically the books on prehistoric, space and art. I'm really not into books that are paragraphs/text-heavy.

This continued when I was in high school though I'm not anymore a member of a book club, me and my friends always went to the library after eating our lunch. Science magazines, encyclopedias, world record books, and comic books are our favorites. And another reason we always go there is because of the beautiful librarian xD.


PROCESS


outline.png color.png booklover.png

I started drawing directly the outlines, no more rough sketches. The next step is I colored the characters first, adding the base colors and then adding some shadings. After that I draw the background and this time I painted it directly. And last but not the least is the character dialogues.

Hope you've enjoyed reading and made your day a little better.


PREVIOUS COMIC: Pyramids: justnyz comics #19

TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


Check these groups here on steemit and on discord.

dcomix sig.png

steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER2.gif

Sort:  

Congrats, Lodi! It's about time you get great support on your art. Your work really deserves more upvotes. 😊

Thank you Lodi and for your never-ending support!

Great comic!!!The last draw is my favorite with both characters holding hands and their little legs up:D

Thanks! There was supposed to be a scene before the last part where they are about to kiss, but I didn't add it that's why their legs where up on the last panel.

Hahaha yes that will make sense if they were about to kiss:)

Hi justnyz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

OMG!! Thank you very much @curie team!

HA HA...... YOU KNOW I LOVE THAT LOVE ❤️ 92F8CA4D-A9B6-4F7B-94E7-5ED383115F25.jpeg

I had to share the love ❤️ and thanks for that lovely butterfly @lildebbiecakes.

Your welcome dear❣️

Wow, nice one!! You didn't restrict this to 4 panels, and really let the comic express itself! And wow, no more drafts? Awesome! And wow, wow, wow!! You got a 36% upvote from Curie!!! (That's quite high, coming from Curie!) :O Good payout!! :D Congrats man! :)

Thanks man ! :D

I was planning to add more panels but I had to keep it PG.

Yeah, I had my rough draft on my mind and I've been doing this just lately. It also saves time because most of my rough drafts just look like a final draft with clean outlines, so it's just redundant.

Yes I was surprised got an upvote from the @curie team, it made my a dream came true :D

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey, @justnyz.

Great job on the comic, and congratulations on the curie. You've got storytelling down, and the love the character, and you, have for the library and books is more than just evident. It's palpable. Well done.

Thank you!

You're welcome. Do you happen to already have an established webcomic somewhere other than what you've been doing for Steemit? I wondered since you have a reoccurring character you draw if this wasn't part of some other project.

Actually, this is my first time doing a webcomic and I've been doing it since last may. I started creating some random comics then after that I decided to make my own character. I only post my webcomics here and some on instagram after the payout.

Ah, okay. Very good. I've seen plenty of people who have made webcomics for a few years and then end up somewhere like Patreon to see if they can't get compensated for the work they're doing directly from the fans. It sounds like you came to Steemit and have been doing that. Cool. :)

Awesome comic!
Love the backstory! I guess we have more stuff in common!
I love hanging out in the library too! :D
Keep being awesome!

Thanks man!
That's just one part of the story, I didn't include the crazy things I did in the library. xD

Oh, I see you're a book lover too :D

You too man!

Oooohhh. Crazy things eh....
I wonder... 😂

Eheheheh, you mean about the missing in between panels?
The panels you had to cut to keep this comic PG?
Heheheh (evil face!)

P< :P :P

oh and CONGRATS ON THE CURIE! :D

Thanks! :D

Maaaan the quality of this comic has gone through the roof!!! You make so much high quality content now, the background specially is superb!

Thanks man, I'm glad you liked it! I was just experimenting on the background. I wanted to do something like this for a while now just like how I made the clouds from my very first sambie comics and I'm happy on the outcome.

There's lots of improvements coming from you, you're doing very well :)

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86