Cat Person: justnyz comics #21

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

Here is another webcomic I made. This is my entry for another amazing webcomics contest, the #cartoon-off contest by @corpsvalues. You can check the contest here.

catperthumb.png

catperson.png

I like cats since I was a kid. We often feed the stray cats that came knocking in our door near the kitchen. They always know when is the lunch time or dinner and they meow so loud like they are saying "hooman where's our food, we're hungry already!".

The last cat we had had a very white hair. He loves sleeping with us and my hand was his favorite toy, he always bite it in a gentle way so it doesn't hurt. He does not really go out that much when he was young, he only goes out when he poops.

But that changed when he became an adult. He was eager to go out everyday and would only come home when he's hungry until he never came home for months. Then one day when I was in our backyard playing he suddenly appear out of nowhere very weak and aching somewhere in his body. I went inside to get some water and food, but when I came back he was gone and never saw him again.


PROCESS



outline.png colors.png catperson.png

I started drawing the outline and on the last panel, since I did not draw the background yet I draw the characters and placed them randomly at first.

Next, I colored the characters filling them with the base colors and after that the shades and shadow of the characters. I also draw the background and made some experiments. I draw the background first on the last panel then copied it and enlarge it showing a part of the sofa for the second and third panel. I made another copy for the first panel showing only the window and sofa.

The last part of the process are the dialogues and sound/actions for the characters.

You can visit my previous comics below.
Hope you've enjoyed reading and made your day a little better.


PREVIOUS COMIC: Book Lover: justnyz comics #20


TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw

steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER2.gif

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @justnyz, your post has been featured at Best of PH Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Maraming salamat po ulit sa inyo! :D

It leaves a smile on my face after reading it. 😉

Napasaya mo ako sa comment na ito. Thank you!

Great post! Love the comic as well as the backstory!!!

Thank you! :)

Haha, that's funny! Once again, didn't expect that! >P<
(But wow, that real life story was saddd :O)

Thanks man!
Yeah, I didn't want to break the mood with my story, but I really want to share this.

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hahahaha The cat's face. Thank you!

your welcome :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85