Day #1 - 30 Days Drawing Challenge : My Character Sketch Of Comedian Steven Wright And His One liner joke!

F421430A-9A58-4F71-8900-32E2E42312C7.jpeg

Hello everybody I hope your all having a fantastic day today!
So today is my first comic that I shall enter into @cobmaximus and @looserwin’s 30 Day Drawing Challenge just for fun.
I decided to do a character sketch, of a famous stand-up comedian here in the US, Steven Wright, as my first comic entry. Most of Wright’s humor revolves around his observations of day to day life. He is known for his distinctly lethargic slow deep voice, slow mannerisms, with very little emotion shown in his face. His jokes are full of irony, and sometimes philosophical. Wright delivers many “one-liner” jokes that both my husband and I find hilarious like this one which is stated next to my drawing quoted by Wright,

“If at first you don’t succeed ... than skydiving definitely isn’t for you.”

My husband and I both love his jokes because you have to think about each one just a bit to understand them, good thing he talks so slow ha ha! You can find him on YouTube, he’s a blast to listen to. This is a younger version of Wright and what he looked like during the time when he was most famous in the early 80’s.
I’d like to draw a comic everyday with Steve Write as my main character in them, kind of like the Charlie Brown character, along with a quote of one of his famous one-line jokes. I hope you come back tomorrow and see what else Steven Wright has said, and what I can come up with for a comic. His features are very distinct and easy to draw, so he will be a lot of fun to draw everyday in a comic!

Steven Wright YouTube


Thanks @cobmaximus & @looserwin for allowing other artists to join in on your fun, and thank you friends ❣️May God bless you

Here are some great art contests you can participate in :
C6F9514E-1AD5-4A19-95BA-63D7B64EECDE.jpeg
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold)
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY (on hold)
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST (on hold)

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

Hey @lildebbiecakes, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem

Thank you so much @splatz, I appreciate it❣️

You are very welcome. If you see hard working Steemians producing Original content, that could use a little Splat action, feel free to drop a link under any of my comments.

Alright I will do that, and thank you again for your kindness @splatz❣️

You are welcome, the Steem power of my Trail is isn’t much but I have some good people behind me. Cheers and Steem On

lol haha yeah his jokes are very deep, I have to listen to a few again to get them haha.
I'm so glad you join us in the venture of the 30 day challenge :D!! it's gonna be so much fun!

F90F95F1-114F-4241-AE92-FE72B6EB3118.jpeg

I’m so happy to join you guys on this 30 day journey, this was a great idea you two came up with! My husband added this video into my post, which I really liked. Wright’s jokes are deep alright and you have to listen to them very carefully, think about them a little bit, and then when you get it ... there usually very funny 😄! Thanks friend

Well that straight face while telling a joke is really cool 😃 and the jokes quite hard to understand but its really good. Nice to have you on our challenge @lildebbiecakes, good luck 😁

07AAD34E-1B6D-4FB0-B2D3-DB2F277420FB.jpeg

Thank you friend ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86