Day 1: Comedy Movie?

in #steemit-webcomics5 years ago


I am joining the challenge started by @cobmaximus and @looserwin. It is a 30 day one panel comics making challenge. For this particular month long task, I am thinking about using two basic colors and maybe three if needed. I specifically want to use darker bolder and unusual colors which is very much different from the inktober I did last year. My day 1 comics uses a darker shade of orange and an electric blue accent color. The color of the line drawing I specifically used dark brown. So basically I am experimenting with colors. Oh the text bubble will always be the same lighter shade of the background. I will not be very strict with the form and will do minor edits only as I want this to be spontaneous and should be done in less time like five to eight minutes one sitting.

Of course the story will be about my own personal experience or the people around me or the things I see in my world. I hope I can commit to this challenge and be able to develop my own style of comics. Whenever you see such comics you could tell that it is mine. I know it takes time to develop your own and I am going to give it a try. Last Inktober I thought I already had one but I lost it because I stopped creating.

The story in my day 1 comics is about me and my daughter. After Christmas, we watched a movie. It is supposed to be a comedy film and the actors are known for such movies but in this last one that they filmed I thought that I was short changed. My daughter paid for the tickets and I felt awkward not laughing at the scenes at all. The following week, my husband came home and we went to the movies to see another comedy film and we were quite satisfied.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 112 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99