Post Go To Zero On Day Of Payout, Anyone Know Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have been having this problem since March, where low earning posts, will drop straight to zero when its time to get the payout. Back in March only some post dropped to zero and some post I got a payout, but now every single low earning post goes to zero. As a result, I get nothing. Before, no matter what I earned, I got a payout, now all of a sudden, the payout will drop to zero, this is making it hard for me to build up my SBD and SP, if anyone knows what causes this to happen so I know what to look out for, avoid etc
PLEASE comment down below, re-steem this post in case others are having this problem.

Sort:  

When a vote is below a certain amount it is called dust, and it is worth nothing. Check out @dustsweeper. I use them, and they pay me for my dust.

Why did Steemit add this? when I first joined my low earning posts still got a payout, why all of a sudden they make them worth nothing?

I've been here a year and I think it has always been that way. If it bothers you , join @dustsweeper. Then you will get aid for those low votes. It's an easy solution!

I just followed them, how exactly do I get the benefits from them? And it doesn't make since why Steemit started doing this to my earnings back in March if you said its always been that way.

I'm just trying to be helpful. To use @dustsweeper transfer 1.0 SBD. Nothing in memo. For that they will upvote your dust and you will get paid.

What does it cost:
There is no membership fee whatsoever, but there is a charge of $0.014 SBD for every dust vote we cast. That is half of the value of the upvote of $0.028. The way we keep track of it is that you send about 1 SBD/STEEM or more, we double the amount and keep the balance on hand. Every time we upvote your dust we will just take it from that balance. For example, you will get 71 dust votes before your 1 SBD runs out. When you get low on your balance, you will be notified so that you can top-up your @dustsweeper balance and be sure you don't miss any votes.

I have have no clue how to transfer steem to another user, is there a tutorial on how to do so? And basically I have to send in SBD to get an upvote on every post I make?

No 1.0 will pay for 72 dust votes. It will last quite a while, then they will notify you when you need to send more. Are using eSteem on a phone or are you on Steemit on a PC?

I sent in the SBD, now what, they will pay me for my dust?

Yes! Like magic!

I got a notification saying I was sent 1 SBD, sure glad you told me about this service. Now I can make up for all the money Iost when I didn't know they didn't pay you for low earning posts.

Edit: A post that had 2 cents now has 4 cents.

Yay! Glad you are happy with it! Now we just need to get you earning more so you don't have to worry about the pennies!

If you have to enter your private active key be cautious and make sure you are not entering your master key. Look for a video that explains using keys.

I use Steemworld to keep track of what is going on with my image account and when Dustsweeper votes it shows up like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85