Steemit Needs A System To Stop Down Vote Abuse/False FlaggingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

So recently, my posts have been getting a TON of down votes, I couldn't figure out what I have done to deserve getting down votes. You can check by going to the arrow by your votes, the + is who upvoted, the - is who down voted, I went on the accounts and all of them had no content. On one post, a guy seemed to have down voted my post on multiple accounts because they had the same cover photo. One account had " I don't like you, I down vote you" This person doesn't even KNOW me and they automatically don't like me. Why can't people give you a chance? Anyways, Steemit needs a system where when you flag a post you have to say why you're flagging it. And the Steemit team reviews the flag. If the post/comment breaks the rules, the flag will be accepted, if the post/comment doesn't break the rules, the flag won't go through, if you are also having troll accounts down vote you, please comment so I know I'm not the only one they're doing this to

if you know the accounts of the Steemit staff, tag them so this is brought to their attention, so they can black list these accounts, there are too many accounts down voting me, so it will be better if you went to my posts to see the accounts doing the down voting. Resteem this so other users be aware.

Sort:  

I don't know how many of them, there are... But I saw two of these accounts now and they both had 15 SP... That means they need at least 5 of them to remove $0.01 from your payout.

They also just downvote everyone all the time so they don't have enough voting power to even affect your payout... I still recommend reporting them to steemcleaners.

Now, I don't know if there are any big ones (having 200 SP or more, because that will be really a problem) but if only small ones downvote you, I suggest reporting them and forgetting about it is the best you can do.

I know that having many " - " signs on the votes list looks disappointing, but unless your vote payout changes drastically consider it a downside of decentralization, because everything have to be recorded here, even the most terrible things.

Also, if your posts are really quality posts, having them downvote you, will make the community angry on them in the future.

How can I report them to Steem Cleaners, they have no content like I said so I cannot go on the posts and tag Steem cleaners

I looked up for you, and sadly I found this: https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/abuse-guide-2017-update

There are several types of abuse that the @steemcleaners account does not deal with directly but the members of @steemcleaners will provide support or advice as individuals.

It seems they don't help with Downvotes at all... sorry.

Fair Downvotes:

  • Curator disagrees with the content of a post or comment
  • Curator finds the content of a post contains ‘abuse’ such as plagiarism.

Unfair Downvotes:

  • Curator wishes to harm steemit by downvoting contributors posts.
  • Curator wishes to harm an individual or specific group of users by downvoting contributors and/or supporters posts.

They sure haven't helped my cause and as a result, I am powering down and moving to another platform that actually has no bullies to worry about.

Hmmmm, I'm interested in that other platform. While I love STEEM, I can see what flaws are fixable and the ones inherent to the system. While I think the flagging problem is fixable I don't know if there's a solution for us these days.

My problem is only getting worse, this post was hidden and I lost the money I earned on it, WHY CAN'T THEY LEAVE ME ALONE, I DID NOTHING TO YOU FLIPPING TROLLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It seems one of the downvoters this time is berniesanders, This one IS a whale and I believe his downvote alone could remove dollars of your payout... Did you interact with him (or one of his enemies) lately?

By the way, I won't say to you "Don't leave steemit." If this continues even I will eventually lose the faith in here. But I just want to know "what & how" it happened.

I have not interacted with him. The down voting trolls stared when I posted my "friendship festival 2013" post. It was an innocent post. That's all that I remember happening when the trolls started coming after me.

so I'm guess I'm stuck with this problem until they get bored. IF they get bored.

The problem is:

And the Steemit team reviews the flag. If the post/comment breaks the rules, the flag will be accepted, if the post/comment doesn't break the rules

They can't do that, it will make the system centralized just like Facebook, and that's the thing that will make steemit lose it's value the most.

Now, I don't have any other solution to the problem we have here, because downvoting is actually isn't really a bad thing if used correctly, if upvoting is saying to the system "I want him to have more money." then downvoting is saying "I want him to have less money." The reason don't matter because you used your OWN voting power, you could have used on yourself to do that.

I don't know why they downvote you though, when you press "flag" you actually lose more money than the one you flagged, so they must really hate you to do that (or, they have some money to burn?)

Since you know their accounts, I suggest reporting those guys to @steemcleaners, they will see what to do with them.

There are too many account down voting me to report. Iv'e done nothing wrong and I am getting all this hate, I might have to stop posting or leave steemit if this continues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15