#HHG10: Join Us In The Flower Challenge! Let's Decorate Your Blogs with Flowers

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello Group #10 is back! For this week, I feel like celebrating again. I have reached RP60+ and my SP500+. YAY! I feel so happy and blessed. Thank you for standing by me and growing with me from strength to strength. I sincerely love all of you! Oh before I forget... Happy Mother's Day to all Mother's of the world, you are the reason for happiness and love in this world. My hugs and kisses to you wherever you are!

Let's get straight to the topic!

Hello! Hello! Group Topic #10 (#HHG10)

Last week we have done quite a serious topic with our Love Challenge. Let's relax a bit and do a fun activity, this week's topic is The Flower Challenge. Okay, let's start decorating our blogs with flowers. I wish you Happy Blogging with lots and lots of Flowers!

Flowers are a symbol of Love and Happiness that sprinkles perfumery fragrance to the world. Happiness blossoms like flowers from within yourself that brings hope and beautiful colors to life ~ @ainie.kashif.

IMG_20180509_165858.png

PS: Don't get lost, do check the rules below before participating. I have tried explaining it as clear as I can in the Rules section, hope it helps. Still don't understand? Post your questions in the comments section below.

Doing it the Hello Hello Group way which focuses on your personal development.

How to Grow your SP (Steem Power)?

As mentioned previously, I have noticed that some of us are having very low SP. You need a higher SP to grow faster here. How do you increase SP other than purchasing them? The key to increasing SP is through a production of good contents (preferably longer), make good comments (preferably longer), and keep on upvoting others.

You are getting your SP earnings from below activities:

  • SP from Curation Rewards: from all upvoting activities.
  • SP from Author Rewards: from all commenting activities and posting blogs activities.

The above reason is the main reason that we shall focus continuously on creating blogs, comments and upvotes. This is the Hello Hello Group and we shall do it the #HHG way.

How to Grow your RP (Reputation Level)?

RP grows faster with the number of blogs posted on your page, which means to increase your RP you just need to continuously post more blogs. This also relates to our group activities. All was tailored to make sure you progress well in this environment. By accepting my challenge in #HHG, will give you more benefits in return. Hope you can understand why the format was designed as such.


SBD Giveaway for adhering to the rules and posting good comments in #HHG10

  • I will give anyone who follows the rules and can respond to my post with a good blog and comments relating to the topic of the week and engage with each other throughout this particular week, a certain SBD amount.
  • I will count your engagements that are good, accumulated it and then I will pay you through my wallet the total amount after the 7-days post-payout done, For example, 0.05 SBD per good comment x 10 comments = 0.5 SBD.

RULES #HHG of The Week

  • You must resteem and upvote the #HHG post of the week to encourage participation and publicity;
  • Make a post or many posts, up to you but at least one post before #HHG of the week ends. All entries will either receive upvotes or tips from me. I encourage to further promote #HHG by writing about #HHG as an intro to your post. Also using the tag #HHG when posting.
  • Your post must be related to the keyword and topic of the week. You can write fiction, real-life experience, poem, cooking etc etc, just try to create one that can be related to the topic of the week. I appreciate a good blog (original and represent a high quality posting). This type of quality blog will receive a tip from me.
  • Once you have done the above, post a link of your post in the comment's section of #HHG of the week.
  • Engage in #HHG community activities, visit each other and comments on each other's post. I would encourage that you also upvote your #HHG friends blogs. Don't forget to copy your comments that you made on each other's blogs to below comments section of the #HHG of the week.
  • We encourage good, positive comments with each other (not only me) in the comments section. However, the emphasis will be on good quality comments relevant to the topic. Please use the heading ON THE TOPIC in bold capital letters for those comments which you would like to be evaluated for SBD. There will be (1, 2 OR 3 - for @ainie.kashif to decide) discretionary awards for impactful/useful comments that are not necessarily relevant to the topic;
  • Comments like "Nice Post, Good Post, Amazing Post, Great Post, I like your post, Thank you, Follow Me, Upvote Me" will not be counted;
  • Do not Spam; and
  • No vulgar words.

signature_1 (5).gif

About the Hello Hello Group

I was so blessed that I founded the Hello Hello Group while swimming this waves of Steemit. A group of great communicators who believes in unity. Interested to find out more, read the blogs below:


We are united and stronger together. Congrats to all who supported and participated in this project! We are all connected here because we believe in having a good community that is connected. I am so happy all the strong communicators that believed in creating good community accepted my call towards unity and here we are celebrating our success for another week. I hope to receive your continuous support in this journey. My sincerest appreciations to our group members who took extra efforts by welcoming newbies and inviting them to join the Hello Hello Group! "All for One and One for All".

A united community that is well connected will make the Steem Blockchain stronger. Being charming is the key.


Take Care and Stay Blessed.

Yours truly,
signature_3 (1).gif
signature_4.gif

Sort:  

Sorry for late submission @ainie.kashif
i post it today.
Have a nice day to all #HHG member :)
line 2.jpg
https://steemit.com/blog/@aaarif/local-life-water-lily-flower-challenge-part-1

ON THE TOPIC
Thanks for sharing great information about water Lilly flower, the flower is so special and people do have business of water Lilly in Bangladesh. Appreciate your work! Well done! Stay blessed!

Hi @aaarif, Greetings from #HHG10 and Welcome to the group! This is an awesome blog. I got to learn so many things about Water Lily just in one post, that's too much awesome. Water Lily is so famous in your country and imagine, it is the National Flower... great information. Wow! The coin looked so beautiful with water lily engraving, I love to have one of that coin in my collection. Water lily is an industry and you can make curry. Clap clap clap! I applaud you for such a great flower blog that focuses on water lily. For this awesome flower blog, here's my gift! Keep up the good work. And as part of HHG, please visit other HHG Members' blog and start commenting on their blogs to be awarded with commenting activities before the post-payout is done by today. I hope you can comply to all the rules of HHG soonest. Read the rules and start complying to all soonest. Thanks and wishing you a pleasant weekend.

Its my pleasure that you like it. and many thanks to you for the tip :-)
This is my first tip/award on steemit. It will power up my interest to spend energy on steemit and continue writing blog with good content. And if you wish i can courier you some coin to your address , that will be my pleasure. Best wishes for you.

ON THE TOPIC 40

Wow...Wow...this is really that no one in the HHG group to be missed. Excellent snaps with full of great knowledge. @aaarif...Good job.. I never know water lillys have so much importance in other country...Here in my place too these flowers can be seen in ponds and all and may till few decades back it was like a home plant since ponds are an integral part of homes in some places..

And this post I may consider as the best as he is a new comer and the way he made this...

Stay blessed.

Thanks for your complement @angelro :) i am happy that you like my post. i liked to share about water lily as that is my country's national flower. We did many fun at childhood with this flower. We went to Lake, pond, bath swim and collect water lily. may be you would be wonder to hear that little girls make temporary ornaments with water lily's long part of body.
Untitled.jpg
Body-face is painted black because i do not like to use human photo

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 15.59% upvote thanks to @aaarif!Send 0.05SBD/STEEM or more for a free resteem along with the upvote!
Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

Here is my entry 2nd post about parents I hope you like and visit my page .
https://steemit.com/life/@syedkashifhussai/my-hero-is-my-father
Stay blessed steem on

ON THE TOPIC - 07

@syedkashifhussai, what a great tribute to your father, for sure he is smiling about this, from his good place.

Hi @syedkashifhussai, this is such a very sentimental reading and made me emotional as I too had lost my loving mom many years ago. It's an honor to have been able to read such kind words to your dad. For this great blog to honor your dad, here's my gift! Let's pray for all Father in the world. Take care and Stay Blessed!

Hello syedkashifhussai, nice to meet you. I read the great post about your father. I lost my dad too, when I was 21 he was very ill, it was the year the same year I got married. Many years later I lost my husband too.

The men in our lives are very important and are often under-valued.

Hi @happyhairdays, I am happy to see that you have started to be active here. Great to see, keep it up! Please also copy your comment to all blogs that you have visited. Actually, it should be that you first visit all blogs through links here and go comment on all related blogs and then copy that comment to here. You can see how we do it on your blog. This will help you to increase your author rewards here and there. Happy commenting and blogging :)

Thank-you for the warm welcome...Yes, It seems I have made a great error! I hope I can fix everything befor the post ends...weekends are my busy days at the salon...

Oh means you also run a salon business besides taking care of your beautiful gardens... that's awesome to know :D
Okay, please try to complete your commenting activities :) wishing you a pleasant weekend.

Yes I have a salon business, here it is in my introduction post...
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@happyhairdays/my-introduction-post

Have a lovely weekend too!

I've tried to fix up the comments, but it is a bit of a nightmare working backwards, especially since some of the comments have been added too already. With your permission I would like to start fresh on the next challenge...

Hi Philinda, Greetings from #HHG10! that's an awesome introduction post. Welcome to Steemit! I wouldn't know that you are fairly new, if you don't show me this intro post. Okay, that explains why your ID name is @happyhairdays, but I would choose Philinda over @happyhairdays coz your name is so beautiful, it sounds like flowers if I may say and can relate to your gardens of flowers. I am so happy to have such great communicator in our group. This blog is so you and it practically covers all about you that anyone may need to know. For this great intro blog of yours, here's my gift! I wish you a pleasant journey in Steemit and together we will make it more happenings! Take care and Happy Weekend!

Thank-you for the formal welcome and the welcome gift. You are just a darling soul. By all means, you are welcome to call me Philinda...

Yes, I'm very new here, things still confuse me a lot. I'm busy doing a lot of reading to learning. I have even seen some of your old blogs and learn much from them.

Okay permission granted :D

Thank-you, Thank-you... Hugs and kisses

ON THE TOPIC
Hello Philinda,very intersting intro post and I’m glad to know about your family and work. Being a hair stylist you must be enjoying your work by giving new hair style to your customers. You must be very experienced in your job. We are happy to have you in our group. Once again you are most welcome in HHG. Thanks for sharing information about you. Stay blessed!

Thank you. Yes, I really enjoy it and I've been doing it for a long time. You're welcome.

@happyhairdays - Lovely detailed introduction post! Glad to have you with us at HHG. I'm now following you.

Thank you.

Hi Philinda, I am very sorry to hear about your lost. I still have my dad, lost my mother years ago. That old guy now 80+, love him very much... but he's very stubborn to live on his own, so I just have to accept his choice :)

Yes! It was sad, but it has been many years now. Ah! Sweet that that your stubborn dad is like my stubborn mom - she is 78 and still lives alone!

ON THE TOPIC

Fathers do love us a lot, they can not express it in word but with their work and care for us. Your story is so emotional that remind me my father's hard work and love for me and our family. From childhood i was afraid of my father, never speak with big volume , never argue. But he always did things we deserve for. Now when i became a father i realize who is father, what father is!

I don't normally post 2 days activities at once, but because it
is Mother's Day in South Africa, I couldn't let the opportunity
slip by without splashing more flowers on your blog.

ON THE TOPIC - 02

Submission for day - 02

Happy Mother's Day to all the mother's in the group, and to
the Mother's of our group members; whether they are with
us or in a better place.

I'm sure I speak on behalf of all HHG members when I wish
mothers everywhere -

A HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!


https://goo.gl/images/xqq3mr

Thank you @rlt47, Blessings to your mother, and all the mothers of this group, I am lucky to be a mother of two, Thank you !! Thanks!

Hi @rvag5, happy mother’s day to you. Everyday should be Mother’s Day. Your kids are lucky to have mother like you. So special, loving and caring. Stay blessed and enjoy the day.

@rvags5 - Thank you. Have a blessed day.

Happy Mother’s Day to you too @rlt47. Very special day to everyone.

Mmmm...@shanu - Are you suggesting I would look pretty in a dress!?

Muahahahahaha :D

Wow salam dari Aceh untuk Malaya .hihihi

Salam kembali dari Kuala Lumpur ke Aceh ya :D

Salam diterima..hehehe

Yes, you would @rlt47, pretty pretty you!😊


Source: Tenor Gifs

I don't think so @shanu...Hahahaha!!!

muahahahahahah :D :))

Hahahhaa... you look so pretty, my God! 😂😂😂😂

ROFL!!! This is all too funny!! You guys are crazy around here!

Oh yes, if not... blogging in Steemit will be such a bored thing to do right :D
PS: I dunno what is ROFL... and so I Google it and found that it means Rolling on Floor Laughing... hahahahah :D

My apologies, I just assumed you would know it. But, you are correct it does mean that.

So sweet, thanks @rlt47... I wish I can receive this fresh white roses in my hand. Must smell very nice and I can decorate my room if I put this bouquet inside my glass vase... lol my imagination :D

You are welcome @ainie.kashif. One year I should try sending them to you (when we are both steemit millionaires)... wouldn't that be a thing!

Yes, let's be optimistic on this. Both of us work really hard to go on top of this pyramid. It would be such a thing if we could one day call each other and you say... hey I have sent you the white roses air-flown personally from South Africa. And then I replied oh yes... I have received it thank you. Next I will send you one that pressed purple orchids souvenir air-flown from Malaysia personally to you. Oh wow... that's an awesome imagination :D

Yes, it would be great wouldn't it!? Haha!

Can you imagine it - two grown ups, imagining like children...

Of course imaginations and dreams do come true right... crossing my fingers :D

@ainie.kashif, I'm with you on this one!

ON THE TOPIC
Thank you @rlt47 for the Mother's Day Blessings. I had a good Mother's Day. I trust all the mother's in the group had a good relaxing day too.

Though its a late reply , but i believe who loves his/her mother, all 365 days are mother's day :) because mother loves us 365 days with thousand of ways :)

@aaarif, Yes you are correct we should do this for them 365 days a year...

Here is my entry for #hhg10. Im very sorry i not visit any post because im very busy and @ainie also know my schdul . This is I am in Pakistan . But when I have time I must visit
https://steemit.com/inspiration/@syedkashifhussai/today-flower-activity-in-hhg10
Hope you like and visit .
Stay blessed steem on

ON THE TOPIC 30

Very beautiful pictures and the flower looks like with different shape and not seen commonly it zeems...

Happy Ramdan to u too..stay blessed...

ON THE TOPIC
Happy Ramadan to you too, we just finished 2nd day of Ramadan, Alhumdulilah! May Allah brings more happiness and success in your life. Ameen!
Pretty orange flower, I just love it. Thanks for sharing Syed. Stay blessed!

Hi @syedkashifhussai, Greetings from #HHG10! This is a very beautiful flower and very unique. Do you know what's the name of this rare flower? And thanks for sharing this great flower blog. For this beautiful flower blog, here's an upvote from me. Stay blessed!

ON THE TOPIC

The flower looks like its looking at me and the middle of it is like an octopus ready to bite , hahaha. Nice flower though.
Happy ramadan to you too

@syedkashifhussai, that is a beautiful flower! I wish you the best for the month of ramadan.

Have safe travels in Pakistan

Hi all, here's my first flower blog - Handcrafted Pressed Purple Orchids https://steemit.com/photography/@ainie.kashif/hhg10-handcrafted-pressed-purple-orchids-souvenirs

ON THE TOPIC
Yeah Ainie, how beautifully designed by hand? it’s a awesome souvenir to gift someone. Loved all the shapes and message written on it. Beautiful photogaphy too. Great job! Stay blessed Ainie.

Hi Shanu, yes all designs are my favorites. Thanks and Stay Blessed too.

ON THE TOPIC 4
Special people with special talent will always do special work that deserves special claps...

Creative and it is infact fun but for you managing such stuff is amazing though ..Keep it up ..Stay blessed.

Hi @angelro, yes I agree with you, special people with extraordinary talent make extraordinary things :D Stay Blessed too!

very many decorations and souvenirs made with purple orchids. handcrafted pressed purple orchid is very interesting, especially the bling bling hand bag holder
ooh if it is in front of my eyes, surely I will buy it.
do you buy one of them sis @ainie.kashif?

Hi @poocut, yes all of them are very pretty. I was thinking about house decor things, and the handbag holders are so pretty but I didn't buy them. Lastly I bought a car decor item where I hung it inside my car :D

wow your car would look more beautiful with the car decor made with an purple Orchid @ainie.kashif

ON THE TOPIC - 10

Hi @ainie.kashif - What an amazing idea! I would never have dreamt it possible to have an entire souvenir store based on the idea of one flower... and yet they have managed to come up with so many good product to make the idea appealing...

Simply unbelievable!

Yes, great idea right, no need to think about the raw materials, so can focus on designing more products with one type of raw material. Excellent business model :D

ON THE TOPIC

Hello @ainie.kashif, excellent the adornments, I like the details, ideal for anyone, thanks for sharing, I follow your principle that friends are the best garden we can cultivate.

Oh yes @rvag5, the best principle there is. Have a pleasant day and Stay Blessed!

ON THE TOPIC
This such an amazing share @ainie.kashif, the kind of shop that my makes my girly heart pump faster... ROFL!!!

ON THE TOPIC

i was reading the post and my wife came.
She likes this one most.
Screenshot_2018-05-13-22-49-54-081_com.android.chrome.png

There is so much to say at the start of Group Activity 10 - I hope I remember everything!

My apologies for slacking off towards the end of the last challenge, my batteries were a bit low...so I'm taking it a bit easy to get to my normal energy levels again.

@ainie.kashif - What more can I say, that I haven't said already?! Fearless and courageous leader - leading from the front...RP of 60 & SP of 500. Simply awesome! Here is a flower for your achievements.


Tenor: gifs

ON THE TOPIC - 01

Submission for day - 01

Wow! Wow! It has been such an amazing journey so with the HHG members. I can't believe that time has flown by so very fast; but then again time flies when you're having fun!

So these flowers are for all the HHG members. I will not mention any names, for fear of excluding someone - but this is for all of you hardworking HHG members!


Tenor: gifs

Hi @rlt47, thanks for starting #HHG10 with a dashing style as always. Where is the link to that 1st flower blog of yours? think you have forgotten to place it here :D

@happyhairdays - Thank-you, you're welcome!

Steemit bandwidth recharge as time goes, we need a phone like that technology that will recharge when we are not using the phone and fill it up to 100% :D

@aaarif - Unfortunately on Steemit your bandwidth increase with the amount of SP you have so, don't post too much. In the post I had this problem.

When you have about 50 SP it gets better.

Ya! i fell to this problem before. Then i had to wait. As the Flower challenge is almost finished but i did not comment on others post, so i had to do more that time.

Yes... bandwidth got stuck is so heartsick for newbies... we all have gone through that phase, me too :)

ON THE TOPIC - 25

@gumegxgolgom, You are developing into quite the versatile poet! Nice dark emotionally constrained poetry...

Thumbs up brother!

ON THE TOPIC
How come you became such a great poet? I’m happy for you. Your poetries are amazing and have always some meaning in it. Superb black rose flower post! Keep it up with the good work. Stay blessed!

ON THE TOPIC 30

Wow... When I opened this post it was a surprise for me. A beautiful poem on a black rose.

To be honest I don't read poetries but az it written by a friend I gone through it and really it feels worth reading..

Kudos to you for penning down such lines... Keep it up

@gumegxgolgom - Good on you for helping the bird, I'm not sure what type it is... Yeah, it does look very young!

I wish you all the best for the month of Ramadhan.

Hi @gumegxgolgom, Greetings from #HHG10! that is sure a juvenille bird. Thanks for taking care of the small guy. I am sure there are reasons for making you see that bird so that you can save it since you have the kindest heart. Please don't smoke near the birds else you will burn all his feathers. And for this great blog, here's an upvote from me. Stay Blessed!
ps: Bapak kelihatan ganteng sekali :D

Hello @gumegxgolgom - Nice to meet you! Very cute bird. I hope you could help him.

Very beautiful flowers! I also like to grow flowers. I will participate in the competition. Thank you for the information!

Hi @eduards, welcome. It's not really a competition - it's our group activity for the week... If you upvote and resteem the post and submit quality posts on the topic each day you get a giveaway for your efforts at the end... It's @ainie.kashif's method of growing the plankton and minnows...

Hi @eduards, Welcome to our group! You just need to post a blog with flowers story... anything that have flowers photos or about flowers. And then you post that link here and then you start visit everyone's links in this group. I hope this explains :)

Nice to hear that you are interested. I was interested too before 6 days, but i was busy at home and home work that i could not find time to write post. But i did post yesterday and finishing the last work for competition.

ON THE TOPIC 01

Wow.... HHG 10 is already on the move and with a colorful theme. I missed last one and hope I could be more active on this by making it special colors....

Congratulation for getting your dreams closer to the reality. 500 SP is some thing which u shall be proud of. I just checked my sp now and I cant even dream 50 SP in the near future...

For the theme for this week here is my colours for you from a recent family function... Blogs may follow soon.

IMG_20180501_203414.jpg

Hello @angelro, my friend, do not let your thoughts go down, you should always keep positivity, I like your presentation of your family, for this Group, I support you,

Thanks for your support and comment @rvag5. Positivity is a good trait as you said...
Stay blessed...Keep steeming...

My regards

Hi @angelro, of course you can reach 50 SP not soon but slow and steady Insyaallah. That birthday functions looked so happening, it would make a great blog for our Colorful challenge or even the Love Challenge. As usual your big family for sure have lots of functions and gatherings all the time. I am happy for you. Bonding and togetherness are my kind of favorite things. Thanks for your kind wishes and words and wishing you a pleasant day :)

ON THE TOPIC
Nice decoration and lighting, what kind of function it was? Are kids singing?

Yes..Shanu...This is a from a birthday function..(Check the background poster) and the kids are singing as u said...it was a function filled with lot of singing...dancing... fun activities etc...

Oh! okay I didn’t see the poster behind it. It must be fun filled celebration when there are lots of activities by kids..Great!

Family gatherings are one of those thing we do too little of these days @angelro

Thats true.. The strength of bond is so week with the new generation such that they didn't even recognize a close relative standing nearby. So such functions are good once in a while.. Is it

Yes, this true...the new generations don't know the true meaning of community, always on phone social media.

Yes right... it's very hard to get them to focus even during family functions as they are much engrossed in their social media thingy.

Social media can be very bad for us and our children, if it is left uncontrolled...

Don't lose your hope Brother @angelro . My SP is only 3.
i still dream of 2,000+ . As dream doesn't require money so i can dream as my wish, hahaha

Thaaaank you my friend...Welcome to HHG....I missed you in between to check your comments and all....

You are right....lets be positive...I too an optimist...and as you said we can dream of many things especially dreams are non taxable...hehe..

Ya! , that suits much, non taxable ;)

You are right... all across Steemit, we can read about newbies complaining about bandwidth issues. But all of us just have to bear with it till we achieve our ideal SP. The key as I said, keep going and never give up. SP increases just by being active... as your activities are being paid no matter what action that you do, like posting, commenting and upvoting.

@ainie.kashif, i have a question about bid bot on steem bot tracker.

  • If anyone send a bot 10 SBD and get a vote of 17$, Then is it a loss?
  • After sending 10 SBD how much value will define i get a profitable vote?

One person told me that if i get x2.5 + then it will be a profitable vote. I saw many steemian sent @booster a big amount (example 50$) and they get vote value 85$. They do it again and again. So they are taking loss? or is there any other matter?

Hi @aaarif,

  • Yes 17 is a loss, it should be a minimum of 200%, means if you send 10, then your minimum upvote should be 20, that's the basic guide.
  • It's very hard to get 2.5 return. 2x is normal here. Those who sent big, normally have big account, so they could not matter for losing a little bit.
  • For me, I play medium style means my bid is between 1-10 SBD. I have little lost and mostly just a small profit. My intention of using bid bot is to get SP for each of my post. When you used bid bot, you get return not only SBD but together with SP, so that's how I increase my SP steadily.
    I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84