How to Increase Your Steem Power Using Your Steem? A Simple Tutorial

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This one was an easy peasy job. This process is called Powering Up. So what are we waiting for? Let's power up your Steem and increase your SP (Steem Power) to increase your Voting Power. I know many of you have been wondering about it but not sure how to do it. Why not make use of your extra Steem that you are not using, to increase your Steem Power that will increase your Voting Power which you really need to be able to grow faster here?

I am going to experiment this conversion myself to show you how it was done till I got it delivered to my wallet. Let's get straight to the tutorial:

How to Power Up Your Steem Power Using Your Steem?

1. Go to your Wallet

Go to Steem - Click Dropdown Arrow - Select Power Up

power1.png

2. A Box will appear

Enter your Steem Amount

power2.png

3. Another Box appear, just click Ok

power3.png

4. Sign in to Complete Transfer

Enter your Active Key and Click Sign In

power4.png

5. Another box will appear in transaction

power5.png

6. Finally check your wallet after all transactions above has completed.

My wallet showed that I have received my powered up Steem Power. Yay!

power6.PNG

Okay that was easy peasy right? and that's all for now, I hope you learn something new today.


Take Care and Stay Blessed.

Yours truly,
signature_3 (1).gif
signature_4.gif

Sort:  

This information is very useful, the pictures made it easy to understand. I will definitely refer to this tutorial when I have enough Steem to power up. Thanks for sharing!

Hi @preshey, I'm glad you can understand this tutorial easily. You can actually power up even if it s below 1 Steem. You are most welcome and Stay Blessed!

Great tutorial, just one small correction, in step two, I think you mean steem, not SBD.

To convert SBD to steem power, you need to convert it to steem first.

Lol, you are right! I have corrected, was doing it on top of my first tutorial just now. Thanks for highlighting :D, appreciate so much.

You're welcome and good to see Malaysia get on board the steem train :)

You're right. This is useful information. I wanted to ask a question. In the SP window, I opened the window to reduce the power of the voice. There it is in the stims. THE QUESTION WHAT TO DO WITH THIS.

Hi eduards, I don't understand your question. Perhaps you can use a photo to explain to me.

If I reduce the power of the voice, then how can I make money ??? And how can I use it?

Hi @eduards, reducing power down means you will not take out all your Steem Power and that you wish to leave some balance of your SP. If you did not click reduce, means you will take out everything. You will have to plan it yourself because conversion of SP to Steem requires 3 months (13 payments) which will pay you back every week till 13 weeks completed. Once it has been converted to Steem then you can sell it out.

that's very helpful post!!
i have to learn a lot of things for you...
be continuous maam...

Hi @don001, glad to know... yes I will continue my tutorial on other helpful subjects, especially to help beginners. Wishing you a pleasant day :)

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

its a very helpful post for me , thank you..

Hi @king007, you are most welcome and Have a Nice Day!

Interesting information, especially for people who have little time in steemit. Thanks for sharing!

Hi @marynet, yes this will help to guide because most of us are actually too much busy even to look for extra information. It's good if the information is available and ready when we wish to use it :)

so detail , i'll create a video to tutorial like you ^^

Hi @longphibtc11, that's nice and wishing you a pleasant day :)

Thanks for the information....

You are most welcome :)

You got a 1.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ainie.kashif!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 3.32 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30