👉 Why these accounts are downvoting other users?👉

in #steemit6 years ago

I was downvoted for the first time.


Since I joined this platform in March this year, I received upvotes from many reputed users. Neither I downvoted anyone, nor did I recieve downvote from anyone till previous day.
I was astonished to see downvotes on some of my posts by @a-steemdefleague and @a-cmsidl.
down.PNG


I checked both the accounts on steemit.com but till now, these accounts have not posted any blog or have made any comment on other users' posts.

I further checked their account activities on steemd.com and found that they are downvoting other users without asserting any reason as you can see in the following snapshots:-

a-steem 1.PNG

a-cms 1.PNG


What is going on here?


Both the accounts @a-steemdefleague and @a-cmsidl just opened recently on 09th May 2018 i.e. the day of downvoting me. They not only downvoted me but also downvoted many other users like @kirena, @jstringz, @buildawhale, @badcontent, @abusereports, @aro.steem, @andrescodec, @tech-coin, @moenawar, @thomasjmitchell, @johngreenfield @donna-metcalfe etc. These accounts are downvoting these users, including me, multiple times.

a-steem 3.PNG

a-cms 2.PNG


As both the accounts open recently and right from the beginning started downvoting others without asserting any reason. I think these accounts are bots and serving their master's purpose. But who is the owner of these bots and why is he/she doing this?


Is this recent event has any meaning?

Since upvoting may results in earning curation sp and downvoting is sheer wasting of this opportunity, why would anyone prefer to downvote others? Yes, their downvoting is meaningless and ineffective because these accounts neither have considerable SP nor they have good reputation but certainly their activities are annoying and disturbing. Is their act meaningless or is this something a tip of a iceberg? I don't know. If anyone has answers kindly reply me.


Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Neither I downvoted anyone, nor did I recieve downvote from anyone till previous day.
It should be receive instead of recieve.

Oh! thank you for pointing out my mistake.

You got a 7.64% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @akdx!

You got a 8.89% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @akdx!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 1.54% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @akdx! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

I also just got downvoted by one of them 5 posts

They are doing very bad thing but steemit has no method to stop them. Everyone is helpless against them. I even tried abusereports but even they could do nothing.

sad tghat some peopel are ruining it for others and they arenew account nothing better to do

It's not a big issue till their voting value is insignificant. It won't harm much. Don't worry and keep writing quality articles. These accounts should be treated equally. For this some bot should be created.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75