Eight years ago.

in #steemit6 years ago

Such a day as yesterday, but on May 9, 2010; My dear mother fell asleep to not wake up anymore. Only those of us who have lost our mother will know a deep feeling that we live.

For this reason, today I give special recognition to all those women whose role has been or is to be a mother; sometimes, also dad's roles.

From my mother, I was left with a small garden, and in each month of May, she gives me beautiful flowers, which in one way or another; when it blossoms, mom's memory fills the house. Here is a sample of it.

Yellow rose:

Carnation:

I can not find words that describe the aroma that is contained in the house; a soft natural and fresh fragrance. Pity that the charm lasts so little...

DQmbLKdpt3AyFdgkfnhbKB1ohxYoefi84r1z5XwWS9oDvjr.png

Thanks for being here...

Post of my authorship translated from Spanish. Original here.

Sort:  

I can not imagine the feeling of loss for a close family member, except for my mother. But I cried a lot when my puppy died; It's not the same, but it's sad. I'm glad that your mom flowers every year for this season.

The magic lasts little, but it is comforting. That's why I keep the garden's charm.

dura historia bro de verdad que si estoy contigo

Gracias amigo, seguimos en la lucha del día a día. Prosperidad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05