Out of Office ... and On My HoneymoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

A funny thing happened last week ... I got married! It's not something I ever imagined I would do, and certainly not something I ever imagined I would talk about using mushy terms along with mushy photos, oh well...

IMG_5716 copy.jpg

The fact of the matter is that I met someone who was beautiful, smart, funny, kind, you get the idea. I had to do whatever I could to convince her to stick around ;). So we got married last Friday and it was an absolutely amazing time. We're sure some things must have gone wrong, but it felt like everything went perfectly.

Planning a wedding is insanely stressful. It was one of the hardest experiences I've gone through, despite the fact that she planned pretty much the whole thing! But the end result was worth it. It was unreal being surrounded by all of the people who love us the most and just celebrate life with them. The wedding itself was almost incidental. It's really just an excuse to get your favorite people, even those you haven't seen in years, all in one place and then introduce them to a massive group of other amazing people.

IMG_5716 copy.jpg

Off to Africa!

Now that the wedding is behind us, we're going to head to Africa tomorrow for some safari and beach. That means that for the next 2 weeks I won't be available in my role as Head of Communications for Steemit, but @elipowell has assured me that the team will keep communications forthcoming because we've got a lot of exciting updates in the pipeline.

See you in 2 weeks!

IMG_5714.jpg

Yup, that's us

Sort:  

Great news, Andrew. Congrats and may your marriage be happy ever after.

Well done! Enjoy the trip and post some pictures!

Thanks man!

I so happy for the both of you. My husband have been together 33 years! I cannot imagine life without him.

Congrats man! This is so cool :)thanks for sharing the personal story. Glad you guys survived the wedding planing!

Congrats on your wedding @andrarchy, my best wishes for your future together but never forget to live the present!
You deserve a nice rest after all the hard work you’ve been doing.
Cheers 🥂

Thanks! I really appreciate that!

Congratulations. Wish you both the best. Have fun 🎊🎊🎊

Thanks Sergio!

A pleasure. Always good to see people happy 🤗

Big congrats! Enjoy your honeymoon! We both had a wedding this month and our honeymoons were both in Africa! Really cool, safe travels buddy see ya when you get back.

We'll have to trade stories!

For sure, I definitely have a few to share!

Both of you look happy and beautiful.

Congrats, enjoy your trip.

Thanks man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87