New selections of August 4 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

logo steemians directory

First things first : the new selections

Regular Steemians

@lordvader (writing, humor)
@veryspider (art, curation)
@jaquevital (art, illustration)
@scrawly (art)
@gillianpearce (blogging)
@erikah (photography)

Contests

SevenDaysOutside Challenge -> https://www.steemiandir.com/contest/sevendaysoutside-challenge/

I know, it was already a long time since I added a new challenge/contest on the site. The reason is that I first follow contests for a while to be sure they are not a one-time try-out contests/challenges. A lot of people start with new contests but underestimate the workload such a contest can generate. Or they start it hoping to gain some quick money with the upvotes… and soon stop with it when they realise the results are not matching their expectations…

Anyway, I hope you like this new additions to the Steemian Directory (https://www.steemiandir.com/) and I as always look forward to read all feedback, positive or negative 😉

@anonyvoter

Congratulations to all. I selected you because of the quality of your posts, your interaction with other steemians or the fact that you contributed a lot to the platform.Other names will follow soon so keep an eye on my feed where I will post regular updates.
BTW: if you think you are, or you know a steemian that deserves to be included in the directory, just let me know. I can’t guarantee he or she will be included, but I will always check his/her feed…
(Don’t forget to check your own profile on the steemian directory to check if I didn’t made a mistake or forgot something.)
If you like this directory project please at least resteem this post. This account is still new so I can use some help to make this post a bit more “visible” to a larger audience…And if you really really really like the idea… don’t forget to upvote. It doesn’t cost you a lot and it helps me to pay for the hosting of the directory.
for more info about this project just check https://steemit.com/steemit/@anonyvoter/what-is-the-steemian-directory
Sort:  

I was just on your website earlier and was wondering how to be on the directory. I would love it if you'd consider me. I think this is an awesome project.

hmmm… that's a strange request… I can't add you to the directory because… you already are listed :
https://www.steemiandir.com/steemians/page/10/

Even your contest is listed:
https://www.steemiandir.com/contests/

I suppose you thought my earlier notification comment was spam... but don't worry, I'm used to it :-)

Awww. Thanks so much! Yeah, I thought your name was familiar. My bad, I think I forgot about it but yeah I think I read about you adding me in your project. I appreciate this. Thanks for what you do.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Best wishes, sounds like an awesome project!

Thank you for the selection @anonyvoter. I will check out your project. 😊

Pleasure mine!

You got all my details right, if you can add curation and illustration to my title, I would appreciate it :).

Thank you for featuring me.

Glad to see more friends added to the list and happy to see you include the #sevendaysoutside challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87