Steem reverse split question - No one seems to know??

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit_Logo.png

Hi everyone Ive been on steemit for almost a year now and I have loved my experience! I love posting photos and my videos on dtube and commenting and chatting with other steemians. I do have 1 questions that has so far gone unanswered. Im hoping someone here can possible finally answer it.

I know from the steemit whitepaper that due to the way steem is created the steem network performs a 10:1 "reverse split" every 32,000,000 blocks about 3 years or so and that keeps the inflation rate down which makes sense. So if you have 100 steem that become 10 but in return the price of steem is multiplied by 10.

My question however is what about steem power? Does that get divided by to too? If you have 500 sp when the reverse split occurs does that go down to 50sp? Or does steem power not get affected or does it get affected in a different way?

Ive been asking around for the last few months and no one ive spoken to seems to know. If anyone here has an aswer I would love to know.

Thanks Everyone!

Sort:  

Very good question @aperterikk. I would like to know too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09