The Future of Steemit

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

This time last year SBD was trading at $15 and STEEM at over $10! We can bring this back- the power lies within each of us.

It's no wonder- look at the timing. Everyone went home for Thanksgiving and talked about Steemit, singing it's praises and showing it off proudly and excitedly. Then in the following days, those family members opened new accounts on Steemit!

We need a resurge. Tell everyone you know. Be as excited and optimistic as you were then!

Steem shall rise again! You hold the power- make it happen!


Steemit works because of you.

You have the power to determine the success of your peers and create an informative and entertaining community. If you enjoyed this article chances are your friends will too! Resteem to share it with your fans, and follow for more great and informative posts!
I love your comments! Share your thoughts and questions below.

Please upvote this post, you know you enjoyed it 😃


Your support is appreciated 💜



Recent Articles:
Fire Cat Rescue

Images via my Sony a330, LG & Samsung Galaxy Android, Pexels, Pixabay, & Creative Commons.





In proud collaboration with the following stellar communities:






If you find this article after 7 days, please consider upvoting a recent article 🤗


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I found your previous articles too late, so I'm going off-script in my reply!

First, THANK YOU for the list of places to find writing work (in an earlier entry). I've been perusing that list as I've had time this week. I've found a few places taking fiction submissions that I'd like to try. Maybe I'll also come across some other topic I can write on. (There's one about fishing, which is intriguing, but I know nothing of the particulars about fishing).

Second, what job boards were you searching to find game narration jobs? Were you using the usual suspects you listed on that same entry I just referenced?

Finally, back on script, yeah, I remember those $10 days...How spoiled we were.

Upvoted and followed!

Hello @michaias, wonderful meeting you!

I'm so happy to hear that you will be getting great use from the writing job boards list! And yes, that's where i find game narration jobs- type "game writer" and "game narration" into the search bars.

I wish you luck with your writing career! I often post articles with writing tips and tricks here on Steemit so please take any knowledge that helps or inspires you home from my page :)

I look forward to seeing you around!

@arbitrarykitten I think SBD price may have gotten to $15 but not the Price of STEEM.................

Ah, yes- corrected. Thanks for the save my friend :)

Hey kitten! Listen to Ned's live stream when you have time....xx

Do you have the link?

This is a quite optimistic article. I believe Steem will rise again too, although it might take some months. Regards.

I feel sooner rather than later... ;)

Let's see how it goes.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @arbitrarykitten! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Long time, hope you're doing good :)

I'm hanging in there :) Recently added a neurosurgeon to my gaggle of white coated friends, -er, I mean team of doctors lol, so I opened up that whole new to me jar of proverbial worms ;)

Ok, ok, I feel you seeing right through me. I never was a good fibber ;)

And I consider you my SteemiFriend so I'll let you in on a little secret.

A little secret which could be quite dangerous for me, if it ever were to get into the wrong hands...

I trust you won't squeal, you're a loyal :) My secret is safe with you...

I'm not really broken. I only visit a plethora of doctors because, well, let's face it- they advantageously have the finest (and by far the largest and most diverse) collection of magazines in the Free World.

And if I were to be completely honest I'd have to admit that magazines are, while being a large part of this writers arsenal of creative assists, far too expensive for this single mother to continue subscription upkeeps to, so sadly one of the first expenditures to have fallen victim to the Great Culling.

Shhhh. Loose lips don't only sink ships...

So, yay for every doctor I've ever come across being kind enough to arrange a spread for my partaking pleasure :). I'll have to remember to thank them during my next acceptance speech :)

Now for the actual removal of said periodicals... There's a fine art to it, and a surprisingly large number of dangers to avoid. But that, my friend, is an article in itself- best saved for it's own post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88