Spent the Day with my Mom

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

CDE6351F-DE8B-4893-A79C-39D7FEEE572F.jpeg

Since today was mothers day I spent it like I do just about every year. I went to my mom's and helped her with some yard work. Then we had a barbecue. When I first got to her house she had me trim some bushes in front of her windows. Then we moved on to building this.

F90827F0-BF29-400A-ACA4-097F8FB66401.jpeg

We always had a fire pit in the front yard growing up. My mom just put one in the backyard so stooped using the other. So we turned it into a gardening spot. She came up with the idea from something she saw online and we ran with it. I thought it was neat.

96AF379F-56AD-4DFD-A234-6293692F4FAE.jpeg

When we finally finished that I had to get the grill going. It was starting to get late and my mom likes to eat early. So I got the grill going and threw on a couple slabs of ricbs!

All in all it was a good day and my mom was very happy! I hope all you mothers had a great day!

Anyone do anything extra nice for their mother this year?

4731D461-D3E2-4811-AAD8-F6DDC431910B.png

Sort:  

That is a beautiful fire place and I love the yellow flowers 😊 seem like a nice day you spended together and I'm close with my parents so I love spending time with them.
Thank you for sharing. Have a great week my friend Cheers! 🌸

Mums the Word :) last year i got confused and did mothers day twice, the british day and then the american lol, She deserves it tho! much manlove bud :)

I laid fresh flowers on her grave.

My relationship with my own mother is not that good as yours. But I have a great mother in law. We fix all kind of things when we visit her.

That is a cute firepit!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85