Hurray to My One Year on Steemit!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Whew! I made it to one year on Steemit! Oh what a ride! 🤑😂 Maybe I'm here to stay. Thanks to Steemitboard for reminding me.




Should this be a milestone post then? I'd like to but I'd rather write about something else. Well, let's see.

I'm thankful to the following Steemit members/apps/stuff:

  • @pinay who encouraged me to sign up here. Without her I wouldn't have earned enough online. And of course the other fellow Bitlanders members.
  • @Curie and their curators because otherwise I'd have gone from here 3 months after signing up (most likely). I've been Curied several times since then.
  • @steemSTEM for making me better at writing scientific posts and encouraged to write more when I can because of the upvotes. 😁
  • Upvotes from @Busy, @eSteem and @SteemBasicIncome plus other apps I don't use much anymore. Of course some apps get a percentage of the earnings for maintenance and all but still thanks a lot!
  • @surpassinggoogle for making it easier to post using Ulogs and making it better for us to share about our lives instead of just write long (or even scholarly) quality posts.
  • Autoupvotes from some of my followers.
  • @ifc for some of the fun games/contest they had that I joined.
  • @steemph for the post features and community upvotes too.
  • All the rest I haven't been able to mention.



How I also gave back:

  • I held a few contests where I also gave SBD to everyone who joined. My latest contest will be awarded in a few days.
  • Usually I upvote, resteem worthwhile articles for awareness and comment around when I can even when my vote was dust. It's more fun to interact sometimes. Haha.
  • I share some of my posts on major social media for awareness and to encourage other people to sign up if interested.

How much have I earned here?

I haven't calculated everything so far but it's enough to have made me survive 10 months (as a freelancer) without a job. 😂 Of course I have my artistic and writing talent, Bitlanders and other online earning sites to thank as well. God is good. 🙏

For anyone who thinks earning online is easy and not some sort of a job, well think again. 😂

Here's to another year on Steemit!

Even with the cryptos down I still get to earn something out of my posts. Thanks Steemit communities. Let's see what the future holds for Steemit. 😉


How about you? Care to reach a year or more here? How's your one year on Steemit?

XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images from Pixabay.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For property inquiries, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You're welcome! Happy Anniversary 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, thanks din! Woohooo!

Olats tlga ung eSteem pahirapan mag-comment. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy anniversary to you.i do hope you had a nice and great experience in the throughout the year.

Thanks. It was an ok year. Frustrating at first but tolerable and ok towards the end.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.388 which ranks you at #7103 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 7100).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 290 contributions, your post is ranked at #240.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09