Downvotes AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago


image.png
Source

The past 24 hours have been pretty bad for me and currently, I am facing the aftermath of it. Usually, by this Time I already post my Blogs as well as my Vlog but today I was contemplating whether I should post or not as a lot has happened. There are 3 things in particular that are screwing with me, the First is my Left Knee, the Second is The Thunder Strikes and the Third is some Downvotes. Now for the first two points, I have already recorded a Vlog so please do check that out for more info, so that leaves me with Downvotes on my Posts.

So Let's Talk about it?

Today I got some Downvotes from @ocdb and it's Trail and I did get a proper reply as to why I got the downvote and the Reason was that I was using Bid-Bots. Now the truth is 5 days ago I also received a similar Downvote with the same Reason and Comment and at that point, I did reply back to @ocdb and told my side of the Story and asked for their Opinion but there was no reply.

image.png

I am ok with not using Bid-Bots as before the recent HardFork I am pretty sure my ratio of using Bid-Bots was like 2 times every 100 Posts approximately, so that was not an issue for me but when I didn't get a reply I couldn't see the complete picture of your Side and that is why I was still using Bid-Bots a little.
The point I am trying to make is that when you are not replying you won't know for sure if your message was properly received or not. In my case, I was still waiting for the reply and then I would have decided on what to do.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

@ocdb please don't take this the wrong way I know you guys are doing an awesome job at keeping the Platform healthy but I just wanted some answers. I don't know if this Post will reach you guys or not but I just had to write my thoughts onto a Post. I hope you guys are Cool with that.

QmWqwmvAaYmUhQudcCSPnC3BeWnqLRoh17uCNaCjjN7Nny.jfif

Sort:  

Command accepted!



Hey @arunava, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27