It seems like Steemit Ads are ComingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

image.png
Source

I usually browse Steemit either in my Personal Computer or my Smartphone but since I carry my Smartphone almost all the Time so most of the time it's with my Smartphone from where I browse almost everything. Yesterday while I was browsing Steemit and checking out replies I found an Ad on the Steemit Website. I was kind off baffled by it as I didn't know that there was supposed to be ads coming on. Yes, there was indeed a proposal for Banner ads to be placed on Steemit so that this becomes an Income source for the Top Brass but I didn't hear about it been implemented so soon.

Screenshot_20190207-203134__01.jpg
This is the Ad that I saw after which I immediately switched to my PC to check if there were any Ads on the Desktop version but I didn't find any which was kinda surprising. Something which is even more surprising is that today I can't find the Ads even on my Smartphone.
So I thought a little and the only explanation that I came up with was that they might have been testing the Ads feature for a future update which I caught a glimpse of. That is the only explanation I can think about right now.

QmWqwmvAaYmUhQudcCSPnC3BeWnqLRoh17uCNaCjjN7Nny.jfif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @arunava! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2100 posts. Your next target is to reach 2200 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is over a month those ads are on Steemit. You see them only if you are not connected on the site.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the info I didn't know about that. By the way this is weird as the ads are only visible to me when I am logged out. It should be visible to me regardless for a better chance for me to click on them.

I am seeing them on desktop. There are banner ads on top on the right hand column and sometimes on the feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27