One Small Little Suggestion for Minnows

in #steemit5 years ago

image.png
Source

This is just my own perception and if someone follows this or not is entirely up to them so just read the entire Post. So the suggestion which I would recommend for Minnows especially since the Market is down is to Power up your Posts at 100%.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

What does Powering up at 100% Mean?

Powering up your posts 100% means that you will be getting all your Payouts strictly in STEEMPOWER and you will not receive any Liquid STEEM or Steem Based Dollars. Now, this may be a little bit confusing to someone new as to why they should do this so let me explain that. Right now STEEMand Steem based Dollars do not have that much value so even you go and sell your STEEM you will be at a loss but on the other hand due to the low STEEM price you are getting more SteemPower every day so stacking up SP right now would be the most profitable way to do so. So if you are a Minnow and have less than 100 SP than just try this method for a few weeks and see what happens.
QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

Now someone might point out that I am not powering up my Posts at 100% so why should they do so. The reason why I am not powering up my posts at 100% is that because I need to pay my delegators each week in STEEM so I need liquid STEEm in hand and that is the only reason for me to not power up at 100%.

QmWqwmvAaYmUhQudcCSPnC3BeWnqLRoh17uCNaCjjN7Nny.jfif

Sort:  

thank you @arunava this information is very useful for

I hope this was helpful

I really like your suggestion.. but i hope it going to work...

Posted using Partiko Android

In the long run this will definitely help you. If you follow this then you can see the results on the STEEM price goes back up again.

I have a completely different perspective on this for new steemers and just posted a minnow tip about it. I would love to know your thoughts. You say you have reasons you need your STEEM. I think new steemers have even more reasons they need it.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/do-not-power-up-your-steem-to-sp-minnow-tip-for-the-steem-blockchain

Hi @arunava!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.111 which ranks you at #3257 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3258).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77