Reached my Destination with a Lot of HardshipssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

IMG_20190908_061515.jpg

After a lot of hardships I am finally here on the Beach of Digha,West Bengal. You might be wondering what hardships I am talking about as it should be easy to travel to a popular location right. But this GS get awfully tough when you miss your Train and you have to improvise a lot to get here. If that was not bad enough apparently there is a No Single policy here in Digha which basically means that if you are travelling Solo you might not get any rooms to stay.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmksiK9weA1e9nyJpT84Qcnf1o9AgCB14TdXJtoXw9ZLZgaVLxVTTAT2azg9Hb.png

When I first heard about this I was pretty shocked and my mind immediately went to crisis management but I did sort things out and ended up living in a not so great Hotel but with extra charges. But I feel like it was worth it as I was able to do what I came here to do which was enjoy the Ambience. Yes I did not get a Sea Facing Room which is a bummer but I was able to stay on the Beach for hours which is awesome.

Cover.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I guess the view in the end was worth it eh?

By the way, have you heard of @coingecko already? I assume you are into crypto as well but if you havent heard, they are the best website to look at Steem prices according to the latest market movement.

The best thing is that they are on Steem, it's not everyday you get a big crypto company joining Steem.

Do give them a follow, they have contests and great posts not to mention the staffs are a lovely bunch!

Have a great day!

the shore also very hard and tough..😁

I have been born near an Area with lots of Mountains so Sea is something that I embrace deeply. So it is always a great pleasure for me to enjoy the Restless Sea.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @arunava!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.250 which ranks you at #3016 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 134 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87