What's Happenning on Youtube?

in #steemit5 years ago


image.png

So I was just browsing through Youtube when I clicked my Subscriptions Tab where all the Videos created from the people I have subscribed to appears and it seems I have a new Channel that I don't remember Subscribing ever. As you can see in the Thumbnail I am talking about the Devilkiss account which I never subscribed to.

So what actually happened?


I came up with two Logical Explanations, one was that I might have subscribed to him a couple of years ago and I forgot but that is highly unlikely as the account posted a Video 2 months ago and it was definitely not in my Subscriptions Tab so the next Explanation which is most likely the case is that Youtube quietly subscribed me to that Channel in hopes that I won't notice.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

I know that there is a way to Buy Ads from Youtube and garner a lot of Views on your Videos but I have never heard of Buying Subs from Youtube as this sounds very new and might be a new venture that Youtube is going down towards. Regardless of all I am really not excited with this development as I will be reviewing my Subscription list completely.

QmWqwmvAaYmUhQudcCSPnC3BeWnqLRoh17uCNaCjjN7Nny.jfif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75