Will I ever Donate my STEEM Account to Someone?

in #steemit5 years ago


image.png
Source

I don't know why anyone would donate their STEEM Account to anyone especially because the account is certainly tied to the User in many ways. I will most certainly never Donate my STEEM Account to anyone.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

I have spent One and a Half Year developing friendships and making my Follower Base. I have close to 5000 Followers as of now and even though most of them are dormant accounts I know that I still have around 1500 Active accounts that follow me and want to know about me. So why would I go and Donate my Account to someone else who may or may not be active on my Account at all.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

I recently read a post where a Survey was done to see if users would leave their Facebook account for Money and it was found that some users were willing to leave their Facebook Accounts for a Year for a whopping 10000 USD per Year. That is a huge sum and I will tell you that even that sum wouldn't make me leave my Steemit Account.

QmZMeFT2WdG6FA5mcwpAeBMAyKdrTLBCaMLnEKweYEB7Wj.png

The reason is quite simple for me, Steemit is the only place I am socially Active. I don't do Facebook/Instagram/Snapchat or anything else so this is the only place I express myself and there is no way I am going to leave this for Money or anything else. Now if it is a matter of supporting new Accounts that I can do to some limits by either supporting Good Creators with Upvotes or by Delegating some SP to persons in Need. But giving out my STEEM account is just Huge.

QmWqwmvAaYmUhQudcCSPnC3BeWnqLRoh17uCNaCjjN7Nny.jfif
Source of the Questiona t Hand

Sort:  

Donating it to my kids, maybe, if they are being good boys and girls... but otherwise? Hell no!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76