*would my scenario inspire you ?*

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey guys.
I'm oluwaseun by name.

Snapchat-369320009.jpg

I'm a student studying electrical electronics engineering at the University of uyo.
For me finding a career path wasn't hard. Waking up daily and doing a couple of boring routine tasks wasnt hard.
What i found crazy hard, was purpose.
I found living up to expectations and promises hard. Hell, i found thinking about the future : * hard *

Snapchat-5595881.jpg
But if youre like me... you've been wondering how do i go from here to : being secured
BEING SECURED

  • about the future
  • about your grades
  • about life outcomes
    About so many things.

So i decided to try a few things out and im going to summarize them.

  • discipline
  • consistency and most importantly
  • ○GRIT○

I'd focus just a little bit and only on GRIT.
GRIT as defined by psychologist Angela Duckworth [in her book Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance] :

□ perseverance and passion for long-term goals□

Since I won't be explaining in details, I would recommend the book to everyone, for everyone at some point need grit.
Take a week...
Read on grit. Consistency. And discipline

At any levels. If you stay true to yourself and to what you read, your life would change forever.
And to the people who showed and explain things further to me, im forever grateful. Thank you.
And to my steemit mentors : @vheeobong @empato365 and @peterakpan im grateful for all the knowledge you've imparted. Thank you

Sort:  

You are always welcome bro.

Ufanmi 😆😊😊

Well done @arutynwa! You successfully guessed the match result.

RUS - SAU
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Im good ☺

Well done @arutynwa! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Peru vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78