WARNING: IF YOU LEAVE @thehive, ADMIN MIGHT GO AFTER YOUR HEAD

in #steemit6 years ago

This is just one example when the things go ugly. In the case that you bump into a similar issue with some fresh group, I think you might reconsider your membership and join with some other groups that can offer you much more.
I will give you just a few great examples aside from my own @steemrepair : @adsactly @thesteemengine @isleofwrite @qurator @steemitramble @tpot @utopian-io @stach @steepshot @dsound ... and many, many others. You can chose whatever group you like, join based on your preferences, un-join depending of your liking, proceed baring in mind the individual rules of an each group. I never had any issues for un-joining anything, and I doubt any of you had. Sometimes it is an issues to get inside of a group, but never to leave.

Short and ugly version of an incident:

  1. I joined the group's server
  2. I joined the group's voting trail
  3. After only 2 days I saw that group is not my cup of tea
  4. I informed the admin that I am leaving
  5. I left the server and unfollowed his trail
  6. The next day an admin used a group account, posted a reply to my comment on another person's post and called me a racist.

Basic code of conduct, according to us all, correct??
If the members did not receive the financial loan from a group nothing makes them obligated to stick with the program.
Anyone can choose any trail or group they like based on their personal preference. Reason to stay/leave should not concern the admin.
If a member is in clear violation, inactive for a prolonged period of time, behaving like an idiot, disturbs people - yes, an admin can/will kick/ban him just like that.
Once out of a group admin should not harass or spam ex-members across the Steemit unless in order to inform others of the potential danger of the fraud, violations and/or the harmful violent behaviors.

Well, wrong. Some special people think that you owe them just because you were polite to them.
Best practice ... is... whatever you think it is the best for you.
I usually just walk away, block, mute, rinse, repeat.
I might say something, but usually I do not say a thing. That's why you will find many things said, but zero damns given in return.
I wanted to post about this not because what he done in my case, but what the same person might do about you leaving his server or a trail.

Take care folks, keep your emotional weapons loaded, your eyes on the prize, your hands busy and stay away from the haters.


Direct beneficiaries of this post are all @steemrepair team members under 100 SP. The 70% of reward will be automatically released though the smart contract to the recipients. Recipients will receive 10% each and include: @tanzil @oluwashinaayomi @sir.skillful1 @saintopic @mandalaflower @addempsea @dayatsiaulia


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

Well, put! There's always free to choose and sometime we make mistakes that somehow need to be corrected. Accommodating others make relationships thrive!

as I remember your words on leaving where. Oh I thought you only voted on English If a group must only speak English, I see that as racist yes

Flagged for comment spam and harassment, also reported to @steemcleaners and @steemflagrewards. One instance of this crap is emotional instability, two are bullshiting on somebody over nothing.

Not taking sides here, because I do not have all the info. But @Steemcleaners is not for settling personal differences and @steemflagrewards replies at the scene of the crime, so:

  1. They do not agree with your flag, or
  2. You did not follow their format.

Yes, there was more info, they reacted, no earnings - no flag, he is irrelevant, on his persuasion to dis me from their groups other admins opted not to take any actions, that was enough for me. Now, I will leave all of that and give my attention where is actually needed.

Thank you for the kind mention. Tpot is a home for all. Anyone is free to join and leave. We never dictate or impose any rules on anyone. There will be many opportunities in the coming days for our members. Consider Tpot your Home, you will always be respected and listened to. Thanks 201712110552FVS.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75