What I Love About Crypto

in #steemit5 years ago

Many industries are being impacted by the use of blockchain technology & it has been incredible to watch the new developments that seem to take place daily if you are looking hard enough.

Mainstream media doesn’t always tell the public about what is going on in the crypto space, so it’s important to follow the credible news sources that are unbiased enough to give you real, factual information instead of fluff pieces or spin.

That’s one thing that I love about the world of crypto, many people are still real here and aren’t just trying to put a positive spin on what’s going on. If there is a problem that is causing the price to go haywire, check the credible news outlets and social media because you will find out what is going on quickly and it will be good information, not crazy hype.


Photo by Steve Halama on Unsplash

Some Overreaction

There are some people that will overreact. That is human nature, to be afraid of our own shadows and to overreact at the slightest hint of possible danger. But, if you know who to follow and where to go for info, you won’t be so afraid. Don’t listen to the garbage, its not worth it.

Helpfulness

I have been part of many grass roots movements over the years and crypto is, by far, the best one that I have come across. Crypto people are some of the most helpful folks I have come across and I was raised in the country.

Application

Just think about how many ways crypto can be used! And think about the longevity of the application behind the utility of crypto. Before we know it, crypto will be part of every aspect of our lives and we will likely not even realize that it is there after a while.


Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

Look at the Internet… who could have imagined how quickly it would grow and become such an integral part of our lives? I was just a kid then so I don’t remember a lot of the time before the Internet but now I cant imagine my life without it.

Soon, we won’t remember a time before crypto was mainstream!

I LOVE CRYPTO! And, if you are reading this, you probably love crypto, too. Tell me what you love about crypto and why because it’s awesome to hear from someone else’s perspective. I always learn something new!

Thanks for reading,

Jeff

Sort:  

Well I like crypto for a rather selfish reason -- watching it grow is what I imagine it felt like seeing the birth of the internet back in the day. The first unsteady steps, small groups of enthusiasts making large strides and shaping the future of dapps. A community going through trials and tribulations, survivors of the crysis of faith banding together... The internet has gotten a bit boring and predictable with big boys ruling the roost. It can be rough and tumble over here, but I'm having fun.
Like I said, a bit selfish 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Well if you are selfish than we all are! This has been a great ride and wonderful to watch. I wish I had been around for the start of the Internet but this is the next best thing. I like watching the unpredictable and seeing everything unfold. The thrill of it is beyond compare. Thanks for such a great comment!
Jeff

Thanks for your thoughts Jeff. I have often been annoyed at the media articles I've seen, as they seem to concentrate on things like "how bad bitcoin is for the environment" or how cryptocurrency will never be accepted in the mainstream world as a means for exchange. They seem to be stuck like glue to trying to compare crypto to fiat and totally overlooking the advantages of crypto that have NOTHING to do with using it as an investment or repository of fiat value. Appreciated your article - immensely!

Thanks! Mainstream media can be such a pain and doesn't give an accurate view of what is really going on. I learned early on to stop listening to those media outlets because I was ready to rip my hair out. They tend to focus on the negative instead of the innovation behind the scenes. Glad you see my point :)
Jeff

Congratulations @ascorphat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got your First payout
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love crypto because I saw so many lives changed in front of me. And I joined the whole ecosystem last year in March which is not very early. In a short span of time it has completely made me independent. Special tha ks to STEEM blockchain which gave me enough opportunities to survive on my own. And it is giving such multiple opportunities to thousands of people as well. Cheers Jeff, thanks for sharing your thoughts.

You are a true success story! How wonderful that you have been able to establish independence for yourself using crypto and what an inspiration you are to others. Continue sharing your message with Steem and being an example to others because self sustainability should be the goal for us all! Thanks for sharing your story!
Jeff

I really like your ideas but would appreciate if you went more in depth because you probably have a lot to say.😊

Also really like the comparison with internet and I think it actually be widely adopted in few years.

Hey! Yea, I definitely have a lot to say haha! Looking forward to sharing my thoughts and experiences with the Steem community :) I feel like we are definitely onto something with blockchain techology and I cannot wait to see how this all plays out. I wasn’t in the game as early as I could’ve been but I’m glad I got in fairly early because the gains have been nice even with the market pulling back since the end of last year. Thanks!
Jeff

Also there is other reason why I really think that cryptocurrency will take over and that is because the current monetary system does not work and will fail in few years max. This is caused by the extreme inflation which grows exponentially and there is no getting out now.

There simply will be no method to pay for goods and what else is better to use than something that works already is fast and can't be cheated thanks to the limited supply.

If you want to learn more about the history of money and get a more complex picture about our economy I recommend you to watch Hidden secrets of money on youtube from Mike Maloney and/or reading his book. 😄

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE88E9ICdipidHkTehs1VbFzgwrq1jkUJ

Thanks for the recommendation! You have a point there! Crypto is a great way to move forward without the need for centralized currencies because global governments have already proven to us that they don't know how to handle finances.
Jeff

Congratulations @ascorphat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85