Steem And Me

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So, after weeks of putting this off I am finally going through with this challenge. I know, I have put this off for far too long but the shy spy (@maquemali) wouldn't let me put if off for longer😁

So yeah, let's go ahead and "analyze" my relationship with steel (or is it steemit?🤔). This is a challenge that was started by @snowpea a while ago.

image

1 In my opinion, what are the two greatest aspects of the steem platform?

The people: the people I have met here are more than I have ever met in any other social media platform (not in number) but the connection and bond we have been able to form. The friendship I have formed here is real and out of this world!

Decentralisation: Obviously, that's what this platform stands for, it feels so great to see a platform that let people put their content out there whether it's a "popular opinion" or not. Yeah, theere are people that disagree with other people's opinions and even flag them for that but well, it's just their own form of expression, I guess.

2 What are the 2 largest complaints I have concerning the Steem platform?

I hardly have any complaints about the platform, really (maybe because I haven't stayed long enough?) now, that doesn't mean the platform is perfect. Yeah, it does have flaws but so also do the people using it.

Oh, seems like I haven't made a complain yet. Thing is, I don't have one I do wish I have one though. Mostly because most of the the "complaints" I may have somehow have a solution to them here on steemit.

image

3 What 2 moments are the most memorable to me?

My first time redeeming rewards😁. Well, it was nothing big really (0.1) but somehow it was memorable. I guess, I am just so easy to please or maybe it made me see steemit's potentials. Oh well, whatever made me feel great then...

They say steemit is all about community (I have always said that too) but never felt that "community impact" until I joined WW family, that day was memorable and gave more meaning to what community means to me. Really, I could read all the posts about community but not grasp it's meaning until I am able to experience that. WW is more than a community, actually it is a family. 😊💖💞

image

4 What are the two most important lessons I've learned in my time as a Steemian?

There is so much beauty in imperfection. Not that I didn't know about this before but with steemit I am being reminded of this truth everyday. I will stumble upon a post outlining all of steemit 's flaws and then I realize how much beauty I have seen and experienced with steem.

I have learnt to connect with people because for us to grow we need to step out of our shell sometimes and meet others.

5 Out of my entire time here, what 2 posts am I most proud of?

image

Ten Random Facts About Me because it was fun writing it and answering those comments....😊

Finding Humor In Difficult Times. Because we do need that extra dose of humor.

That's it from me...

I nominate @maxijgcomm, @twodorks @yaanivapeji and @youhavewings

Much Love, Audrey

Sort:  

You nominate me @audreybits? OK I will try and see how I can do it. 😄

Go ahead! 😀 looking forward to reading yours...

Hi @audreybits, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @maqurmali doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @maquemali ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love how you have embraced the bitmojis.

I totally agree with you, the interaction here is just wonderful. However, the interaction and relationship got so amazing when we became part of a group. So glad we met!
Ren

It was so easy to fall in love with them😍

Yeah, it did! So am I.. 😊

You just made me smile really big.

😃😃 i am so so glad i did!

Congratulations @audreybits! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That bond/relationship cannot be overenphasized. People here are awesome and their level of reasoning are great.

Oh sure, they are. I am glad to have met you on my steem journey because you are one of those people with great reasoning...

Good to hear that. You too!

Hiya @audreybits! Great post and oh so cute! I wish I knew how to create those adorable little bitmojis.

They give any post extra beauty😃. It's not all that hard, really. But i am sure Dreem or Ren will be so happy to help out with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76