Meet the people I have influenced to join steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

We've been using facebook for several years now, things changes when a friend introduced this platform to me. Even though I'm not earning a lot I also convinced some people to join this platform. What I told them is steemit is a great social blogging site like facebook which you can earn money by posting whatever you like. Whenever they feel down in times of few or no upvotes I just cheer them up. Sometimes they feel of giving up and wanted to stop posting but I just tell them that they have been using FB for years but didn't earn anything. I said even you earn or not on steemit just continue posting. I also advised them to use https://ulogs.org and they already posted and felt happy to the result.

So here they are, the people I have convinced to join steemit. First is my wife @savel and her two older sisters which is @mariechang and @wena. On the picture they are all siblings but one of them (Gema) was not interested to join (I think because she already have a lot of money.lol..)

36876735_1864235350265606_116685400914788352_n.jpg

Here's another picture of @savel

IMG_20180430_123301.jpg

This one on my back is @musingan.

IMG_20180505_060424.jpg

He's one of my colleagues. He's a former wattpad writer. He just posted 3 times only then stopped because he didn't get a lot of upvotes on his introduction post. What he said is he still wanted to continue he's just busy on some things and he have a lot of expenses. He is also a former bitcoin trader and he said on the time he will continue on steemit he will invest for a lot of steem. But I'm not so sure when it would be.

This one is @chris0728!

12191934_924218504279972_3640126550279375149_n.jpg

She's also one of my colleagues. She said it takes days before she finished writing her introduction post. But when I look on her post it's just short so I'm not sure why it takes days to finish.

I still have some folks at work who said before that they are gong to join steemit. But I haven't talk to them for a while so I'm not so sure if they already have an account. I hope more people will join so steemit will continue on growing. I don't have a plan to give up. I'm still enjoying it!

''My mission is to be a person with dignity, honest and loyal to my wife, a loving father, and someone generously willing to share what I have.'' - @ayerz

Sort:  

Nice @ayerz I'm happy you got some people to join. Another thing you might be interested in is writing a mini-book.. something that sums up everything you learned in life.

If you do that you'll have a core teaching that you can then recycle and twist and style differently for a lot of different articles and posts. I noticed that a good amount of authors and writers use this techique!

I am currently working on a mini-book myself. It will be 30 to 50 pages only. But it will probably take a while to write since I am reflecting and learning as I write it.

You might not have enough time but at least it's an idea. Anyhow, we're wishing you and your family good health and success. Thank you for writing again 😊

Thanks @chrisrice. I will look forward to it. It seems a great idea. ☺️😊

Congratulations @ayerz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ayerz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

omg!!!hahahaaha u included me hmf..ok here's the upvote..

I forgot to add @lourjaneabayari on the list..lol...😊🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87