My Journey in Steemit - 300+ followers so far

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians!! Hope you are all wonderful. On my 140th day today in Steemit, I would like to share my happiness with you all for reaching 300+ followers so far. It was a wonderful feeling to see my follower's number grow. At the same time, it is quite sad to think and realize that the actual number of followers is not really in those numbers. Even though I understand that these numbers are not of big use because most of them are either bots or inactive users, I still feel happy to celebrate the fact that I have made lots of friends here in Steemit. I thought I will make a post sharing some of my experiences from my journey so far.

image.png

Image Source

For the past 140 days, I have learned so many things about both steemit and blockchain as a whole. I even realize now that I have not even made a #introduceyourself post yet which I will definitely be making one day. The reason why I haven't made one is to first get some audience to read and then make a #introduceyourself post. Ahh!! that's a lame excuse. The actual truth is, I'm not very good at writing about myself. Further, in my journey, I always have three words in my mind which will bring success in Steemit. They are Consistency, Persistence, and Determination.

Consistency

I have seen lots of people who have been really consistent. They don't fail to make at least one post per day which is highly essential to stay active on this platform. I have tried my best several times to post maximum posts in a week. Initially, I started with posting one article per week. A well-detailed article after full research. It was very satisfying after completion of that a big article. That's how I started and gradually increased the frequency to two articles per week and now I'm working really hard to make one post per day. So from what I have seen here, it is important to be consistent. If you are not doing a task consistently, there is a high possibility that you will stop doing that task one day.


image.png

Persistence

Persistence is the next most important thing after consistency. Most of the new members when they start to explore this website, they first look for maximum rewards. If they don't good rewards for their work here, they leave the community and look for options that give them good rewards. I feel such mentality will not work anywhere. If they jump to something new, there again they will need both consistency and persistence. Engagement with people here and communities here is very important to be successful. Not every post will reward you but a very well written post can one day reward you the total amount that you would have gained in an ideal scenario from all your posts. So be persistent and believe in yourself.

image.png

Image Source

Determination

You have to first ask a question to yourself on why you are doing this?. Is it because you earn rewards for your work here? Yes, of course, it is for money. But your focus should not be fully on the money or reward part. That will not lead to the success path. Learning plays a major role in this process. Learning a lot about this platform and to know how it works can be real fun than to keep our focus fully on the money part. I completely agree that money or reward is one important factor to be here. But if you start engaging with people and interacting in communities, you will be able to understand that this is a lot more than just rewards or money.

image.png

Image Source

Future of Blockchain

After coming to this platform, I have started exploring a lot about Blockchain and its applications. I'm able to understand that it is going to be the future for many open source projects. For the first one month, I did not make any posts. All that I did was just upvote and comment on good posts that I come across. I used that one month to completely understand various aspects of steemit and how things work here. After gaining some starting knowledge I started to make posts. Later I started exploring the API of the blockchain and people are writing applications using it. Today I feel proud to say that I'm even able to write some applications using the Steemit API.

image.png

Image Source

Community Engagement

I have to definitely talk about community engagement. People can be successful here only with the help of community engagement or by knowing people here. As an individual, it is difficult to start as a small fish and swim among whales and dolphins and other big fishes. In order to grow in size, you will definitely need help from the other big fish or whales or dolphins. Some of the big guys/early adopters of Steemit platform are available in various communities and they help minnow grow well on this platform. Lots of minnow support projects are available in steemit helping people grow by helping out each other. I was able to join few of those communities and engage with people there to learn lots of things that are unknown to me in this world.

Every single people whom you meet in your life will have something to teach you.

image.png

Image Source

I take the above quote very serious and engage with lots of people to learn so many things. Even though I'm still a minnow, but from what I have learned so far, I will be able to give few pieces of advice for the newly emerging fishes.

  • Be original. Project your originality here.
  • The community is strictly against Plagiarism. Post original self-written contents. If your quality is not good don't worry. Focus on improving it and you will be successful one day.
  • Make lots of friends.
  • Be friendly to everyone.
  • Keep learning something new every day.
  • Support at least a minimum of 5 people per day.
  • Read articles posted by your friends here and support them with an upvote.
  • Make at least one post per day and a detailed post once in a week.
  • Engage yourself in community projects and community initiatives to be supportive.
  • Remember consistency, persistence, and determination.

I'm happy and proud to be a part of the @indiaunited community. I'm enjoying the community building activities that I have been doing so far. I will continue to do them.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of you guys who has helped me throughout this journey so far for the past 140 days being a co-passenger sharing all your knowledge. (Some may not even read this post ever. But I would still wish to thank them.) I wish you guys all the success.

If you are from India, follow @indiaunited and Join us in

to get community support and guidance

Sort:  

Yeah! Its really a true the three principles are really essential in this platform, congrats for you reach up to 400+ bala sir !!!

Thanks for the nice comments. I've been keeping these three principles in my mind from the beginning and it has been very helpful. Thanks for your wishes.

👊🤘

This comment has received a 0.40 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @erode.

This comment has received a 0.60 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @erode.

Congrats bala for the achievement, my all best wishes for you have more success and the hardwork you are putting to build the indian community here. I just wish it grow bigger and bigger.
Cheers

Thanks for the wishes @vinamra. Making Indian community stronger is a collective effort which we will have to take as a team. I wish you too a great success in Steemit. You are already doing great here. Continue your good work. :)

All the best for an even more bright future and continue to be an inspiration and guide to us all.

Congratulations Bala on reaching a milestone..there are many more to achieve .

Kampai!!

You are 40 days older than me here. Still I guess we have years ahead to achieve a lot. Wishing every success to you @bala41288

Thanks for the wishes. I believe we still have lots of hard work to put here. Let's do it. :)

Congratulations Bala! Appreciate your efforts.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bala41288 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited account as part of Curation program.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05