Steemit Needs Series #55: | A Fun Post! | Pls. Comment With Your Ideas to Improve Steemit!! | 5/14/2018 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hi again everyone! I am keeping my word to keep the series going!

I would like you to comment with your visual aids or written ideas of what you think Steemit can use to improve the Community for features and why.

Let's do this!


Part of the reason I do this series and share other things / series I do, is for the TON of new people coming to Crypto and Steemit daily, I mention this daily in a post or comment somewhere.

They need help and resources. They feel lost when they are Steemit / Crypto noobs. I know I did.

I had help along the way, and I always remember that and do my best despite my challenges to help people daily and when I can.


The Philosophy of Steemit:


  • Build a Community. Help One Another.

  • Blog. Comment. Find Good Content.

  • Get Paid.


Comments sections here are GOLD as we know, some great TIL learning and tips usually pop up too here.


Comments sections are great learning places for all of us -- but new Crypto folks especially.

We are all early adopters here, if you are even close to reading this today. I say this OFTEN to remind people.

I just love you guys. I haz such the feelz.

Crypto can help so many people.

We can use Blockchain and Crypto for so many great things to help humanity and that is mainly why I am involved, especially with all my past activism against government and police state corruption on the record.....

....but once in awhile it is fun to just joke about everyone going to the moon with lambos and whatnot.

It's important to gather feedback from new crypto and Steemit folks as well as older ones.


Views, Spam, Engagement & Meaningful Comments:


Views and engagement still seem to be down and that is why I try to do so many posts / series to BOOST engagement.

The last while I have been wondering if it simply because we have so many accounts here now.

--

I was the first person to blog that I am aware of - of us crossing the $300k account mark months ago. The other part of me is thinking -- how many of those are just bots because that is a rising problem?

And if there ARE that many accounts.... one might think the comments section would be growing exponentially with all our posts too, right?

--

Spam and spammy comments are one of the biggest topics now every single day in the community here and many of us are struggling with it, and how to deal with it.

It's OK to gather new ideas but if the same issues pop up, that is great too, because it will send the message that something is more important to the developers and Steemit Elders.

-- My goal is again - use this blog post as a resource to help the dev's and the community members. I can combine them into one post later on if needed to help developers or members.

It is easily searchable also -- as I use the same key phrases / words etc. in the title to keep it searchable - more easily.


I was trying to pick good tags...... I decided to use the TIL or HOWTO tags -- hoping someone either looking FOR help on learning something -- or someone looking TO help on these things would comment! I thought about that one for a couple mins.

If you want to tag people or share it so others can comment and contribute also, that is great. I have my own ideas and see a lot of people talking about it, but as someone who is NOT - I REPEAT NOT! tech savvy like many of you, and who is relatively newer to the Blockchain and Crypto stuff, I know my role is limited to give ideas, I am just a Fat Minnow LOL.

But I have been an activist for years, I am used to building community and gathering info and trying to help so I guess you can blame the activist side of me for this idea which I think is a good one -- an INTENTIONAL POST on the idea, to gather stuff in one place and be easily searchable and findable for all the IT types and developers etc.

Just my way of trying to contribute. I did not even know for sure what tags to use in this post, and I actually spent 5 mins looking and researching the best ones in the past to try and use, before I posted this LOL. I will edit the tags ASAP if you give me better ones to use!!

Noobs can find the TIL or HowTo tags and nuggets here helpful, as I mentioned earlier here.

If we can get some good feedback going, we can use these ideas, all in one place and people can refer back to them. That's why E.1 / E.2 /E.3...4/5/6/7/8/9, etc etc - was in the title, I am hopeful it is helpful as a resource.


We must always head towards the path of Liberty. And help others on this path.


I Keep Asking... Are We (Born) Free, or Are We Not??


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

PixaBay
source of most main images -- they have tons of free pictures for us all to use - give them a look if you are new to Steemit/blogging, etc. !!! -- That is me beside my hammock in the bush though!!

My Philosophy In Daily Life & Travels:


I have always tried to be kind to people every day, as part of my life Philosophy, since I have always believed we can achieve more TOGETHER.



My path to Crypto and Liberty is with you guys.


We are all early adopters here, if you are even close to reading this today.

Be encouraged.


If you online search my name + PIZZA -- you will see my deep love of the pie as I seek to eat it, wherever I am, or whatever I am doing.


Life Goals:


-- Get Paid to Travel and Blog about Pizza & Those Travels.

-- Buy a Pizza Store.

-- Become Crypto Currency Independent and Love Liberty and Life!

-- Continue to Hold and Sell Real Estate as I have done for clients since 1991.

Don't let anyone tell you twins are a problem ever!!!!!

FUD or no FUD!!!








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/nature/@barrydutton/liberty-to-live-simply-and-mindfully-is-our-right-if-we-choose-it-government-over-reach-is-nonsense-the-grid-is-the-matrix-or

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/bitshares-focus-post-or-investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-trustee-or-e-125-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet

https://steemit.com/eos/@barrydutton/bitshares-focus-post-or-investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-whole-life-insurance-policy-or-e-124-or-trading

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/sos-project-support-our-steemians-daily-donation-challenge-report-14-to-support-our-friends-on-steemit-in-independent-media

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/crypto-101-what-is-shapeshift-for-new-crypto-folks-or-currency-exchange-service-or-overview-and-video-7-mins

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/e-16-or-fluoride-and-other-toxins-in-your-municipal-water-supplies-are-poisoning-you-they-re-full-of-cancerous-neurotoxins-and


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. Carry On.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0


Sort:  

This has been brought up before, but I think it bears saying again: allow older posts to earn money, not just new ones. There are lots of great posts with great content that are being used as references to many new adopters, but arent earning for the authors anymore. The information hasnt lost value, in fact may have gained in value and I think the authors should be able to continue to earn on their work. When starting out you dont have alot of followers and the potential to earn is greatly deminished vs after you have accrued followers after some months. Just my two cents @barrydutton!

I have always agreed with this and wrote a long post with reasons why also, a year or more ago after I made a long reply with those points to the co creator here @dan / @dantheman

There are a lot of good reasons why this makes sense.

TY for the comments today.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
EOSEOS13.399$-4.5%-5.86%
ETCEthereum Classic17.720$-2.67%-5.71%
ETHEthereum696.834$-3.05%-4.89%
LTCLitecoin134.553$-3.59%-9.28%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71