It's My Steemit Birthday! 1 year here!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)


src

Technically it was yesterday but I was too tired from work to post! It's been a whole year since I started on this wonderful platform and I have to say I am definitely in it for the long haul! Before I was on Steemit all I really did was play video games but this platform help me discover hobbies and interests that I had either forgotten about or didn't even know I had.

My Intro Post explains how I came to find a passion for agates and that was my main goal when I joined! To share my agates! Since then I have begun to create a #rockhound community and it has expanded to other tags like #bouldersunday and #fridaysrock from other rockhounds around here! I was happy to know that I wasn't the only rockhound on the platform and we continue to grow! I created @rockhounds account to curate and will be delegating some SP as soon as I reach my 1100 SP goal! My passion for rocks and wanting to share high quality pictures of them for you all is what got me to buy my first DSLR Camera after I got fed up with my poor mans photography kit. It was real bad and being able to take high quality photo's was always something I wanted to do but could never afford a good camera.

Ever since then it's been smooth swimming in the Steemit pond. I've met a lot of great people and probably can't name you all but I am glad to have met such great people.

ComedyOpenMic

The whole comedyopenmic crew that constantly keeps me laughing, even when I'm reading comments that have nothing to do with comedy. So many to name and to be honest I can't name everyone but you're all awesome. @comedyopenmic is your one stop shop for original comedy, keep'em coming!

@themesopotamians by @tcpolymath

Definitely thankful for the dolphin support that I've gotten from this project that is working towards helping community driven minnows with leadership potential in order to have a larger middle class on steemit! It can't just be whales and minnows around here!

@steemmatt's #fitnesschallenge

Met some really cool and motivating people that made me realize how much time I was sitting around doing nothing so I started exercising daily. After 90 something days I got a really labor intensive job that without the 90 days of exercise I would have never been able to handle it! I got fit just in time and I was able to keep up with the concrete crew and since then I have gotten even more fit since I'm literally exercising at work!

As a long time gamer, I literally gave up gaming just to learn the ins and outs of the platform, focus on what else I can share besides streaming video games and then finding out that I can stream to the blockchain too was icing on the cake! I love streaming my games and being able to get crypto's out of it is a huge plus!

There is just so much I want to do and share that there isn't enough time in the day! Now that I have this day job, there's even less time to make all my daily posts so I have to really pick and choose what I want to do. Lately it's been more gaming and less posting though!

Lots have come and gone

There's a handful of Steemians that joined around the same time I did and they've since long given up, leaving their voting power at 100% and going to waste. The market has probably scared them off but I'm in it for the long haul! It makes me wonder why they wouldn't at least delegate or cash out before they disappeared, but to each his own! I will continue to invest, share and play!

Even though there's been a lot of negativity on the platform in the last year and the plunge that the market took I still see the potential and feel the good outweighs the bad. Looking forward to another great year with more posts and more streams and lots of powering up! I thought I would be at least a dolphin by now but I am still hopeful that I can get there soon! Maybe another year will get me there!

Until then, happy steeming everyone!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Happy steemit birthday 🎂 @bitfiend!
shasta2018nov29th47happyoneyear3io.jpg
And many more! :-)

Are you showing me my steemit birthday present? :) Nice rocks! Thank you!

Yep, I was going to write Happy Birthday
on them, but! They look better with it
wrote above lol

Agreed. I wouldn't want letters in the way :P

Happy steembirthday

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias La Yoxi :P Todavia sigo recitando la Oración del STEEMIAN :)

Son tiempos de baja pero hay que ser optimista

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations dude. Here's to another year of sharing rockhounding and specimen stories.IMG_9730.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10