Onboarding a Nerdy FriendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Since I have a decent chunk of Resource Credits at my fingertips, I have been using those to start claiming some accounts. I’ve been doing so through http://www.steemworld.org which is a super simple process. I currently have 21 accounts claimed. My RC’s currently allow me to claim a few accounts each week. As they replenish, I claim another. When I remember to do so...

1A92DB36-C82A-4C61-97E0-2DD565753BE9.jpeg

For any of you that have some RC’s just sitting there, it’s a good idea to start claiming some accounts. This enables you to then help in creating an account on the fly to onboard new users such as friends or family that you sucker into giving it a shot.

I’m happy to say that I just created my first account for an old friend! Actually it’s kinda family. My ex wife’s niece...so I guess my ex niece?!? I dunno...either way, we’ve kept in touch throughout the years as she’s a sweetheart and we both share a ton of the same nerdy interests.

I remembered that she was a great artist and was into anime, so I reached out and asked if she was still drawing. I was happy to hear that she was still active and actually is working on creating a comic with her boyfriend! So I gave her the scoop on this place and what it can do. She seemed receptive, and said she’d give it a whirl. So I asked her what her preferred username would be and for the first time ever, I created an account and onboarded someone!!!

I have a plan and idea to onboard a bunch of “nerdy” folks in the coming months...just working out the details on it. Pretty pumped and stoked for what I have planned to help do my part in building this place up.

But for now, please welcome @asunabri!! Here’s a quick peek at a sample of what she can do. Hope she won’t be mad at me showing off a sample of her awesome work. Throw her a little love once she starts here...it’ll be much appreciated!!!

6DE2B3CE-BFFB-4D41-A088-AB1A5353E333.jpeg

Thx all.

Blewitt

Sort:  

It is pretty cool that you onboad someone new on the Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Awesome! I only recently started claiming accounts, I have 4 so far! :D Like you 'when I remember to do it'... Lol. It's a great way to give a few special people an account without the waiting or paying or... :-) Cheers and looking forward to seeing more awesome art arrive on the blockchain!

'Nerdy'... would anyone other type of friend be interested?

I think it's a pre-requisit!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sadly, I'm short about seven hundred billion RCs, and thus cannot claim accounts in this way yet. Oh, if only I had enough upvotes from people to permit this method of hoarding... :)

How much minimum steempower is needed for the RC's to claim accounts?

@blewitt, In my opinion you are doing an effective job by claiming these accounts so that you can on board your friends and family. Keep up and stay blessed.

@asunabri have effective artistic skills. Hope that she will going to enjoy Steem Journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86