Steemit is censoring @thedarkoverlordsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm writing this post as response on some Steem Inc. related person (@inertia) censoring my previous post which you can find here:
Steemit took down @thedarkoverlord

How do I know that @inertia is related to STINC? You can check his/hers posts and see that he/she is proud about STINC accepting his pull requests. That was only 1min check, I presume he/she is doing STINC's developer documentation.

Anyway, STINC is continuing to stink. Not just that they censored account of the world wide known hacker group. But they also downvoting and flagging little guys like I am. @inertia downvoted me and decreased my reputation for no real reason. This is how it went:

inertia's reply to my post:

Flagged for intentionally spreading FUD by using a misleading blockchain diagram that has nothing to do with anything.

And this was my response:

@inertia there are only two possibilities here:

  1. You are too stupid to not be able to see association between blockchain diagram and Steem blockchain and decentralization. And you are too stupid that you think that writing about Steemit censoring the world wide knowing hacker group is FUD.
  2. You are doing this on purpose because this is your task as a censor.

I also had a clash few days ago with haejin where starjuno (I presume one of his alternative accounts) downvoted me. And with inertia downvote this damaged my reputation which I built by writing posts and comments.

So, here we can see other side of Steem blockchain and community. There is no real decentralization. And the community is run by few bullies which have enough SP to ruin your account and your hard work. Now I'm getting clearer picture why there is decrease in active users and why there is no mass adoption of Steem and Steemit. That's too bad because Steem technology is wonderful and majority in the community are wonderful people.

I got useful answer from @smitop when I questioned what else could be censored from STINC:

Currently the following people have their Steemit account "deleted":
@mateja.klaric
@xondra
@tgylhn
@vichkovski
@wizzymt
@thedarkoverlord
Some users have single posts that have their contents replaced with a message saying that the content is illegal, but > nobody else has their entire account removed from Steemit.

But how we can be sure about this? Can anybody share an API endpoint where we can request this list of "deleted" accounts? Is it possible to confirm that STINC was never able to steer the content? The problem here is that common users think that Steem and Steemit are the same thing, and that they have only one option to use the blockchain. So lots of them would leave FB, Twitter, YT for Steem, but if they get censored or inappropriately flagged here why would they bother using Steemit.

I just can write one impression from this, shame on you @inertia and shame on you STINC.

P.S. I'm not posting any image here, although I did it in every post before, because I don't want to give @inertia a reason to destroy my work like he did in my previous post.

Sort:  

Hello Boy,

As a Steemian for over a year now and mentor of new users I would highly suggest researching people before you tag them or make assumptions. That is what we call bad form and causes flagging and hard feelings. Many of us can attest to Inertia being a solid, intelligent and amazing asset to Steem. It would behoove you it make friends and play nice. Also stop
Tagging people who may flag you, that does happen as you have personally experienced and as a new user can be very disheartening. He upvoted this post and shared it with us in Steem Speak discord group. Additionally, Steemit Inc and anyone who actually does not like Steemit Inc do not find it favorable for anyone to use the term STINC. It’s bitter and will essentially get you no where but bad press.

We are all here learning and growing on a Beta platform. Steem on!

Your fellow Steemian,

Eagle Spirit

Thanks for writing your reply. And for giving me an advice. But, I don't need a tutor. I didn't signup here yesterday.

I'm not ass kisser in real life. So I don't see a reason to be that here. Inappropriate flagging is just bullying with their SP. It's like teenagers measuring who has a bigger penis. If flaggers would be real men they would use arguments not their SP.

What gives you right to tell me how should I use STINC word? I find that approach insulting. And I don't see good intention behind this. You also referring to me as a boy? For your information I am 35yrs old. Your approach is a hypocrisy, the same as STINC does.

there is no inappropriate flagging, someone is giving you bad information...

This is how it works...

Each user gets to use their stake to allocate rewards, we get a set amount per day we can upvote or down vote with our voting power which is a by-product of holding SteemPower. Your post is open to up and down votes (flag) for a week.

At the end of the week, you get to keep what you have on the post.

Some give lip service for reasons to flag.. but the truth is each stakeholder can use their stake how they want.

I don't care to argue with you, I don't care how you feel... I'm just stating a fact and whether or not you agree that is how it works.

I like to think of it as the wisdom of the crowd. 4 people like it they upvote, 3 people hate and they flag.. most people ignore it. At the end of the week, you keep the results.

If you state something that doesn't mean it is a fact. And of course there is inappropriate flagging and SP bullying allover Steemit.

It's just how it works. You can call it what you like.

Wisdom of the Crowd ~ Well, I think that 800,000+ dead accounts kind of tells that story very convincingly. I know more ex-Steemians than active ones, among my followers the dead accounts outnumber the active ones 2 to 1.

I'm calling it: stupid.

Yes, but stupid is a different thing.

It is also stupid to assume accounts that are being used as wallets are ded. So,....

I didn't do the count, someone else did many moons ago. Accounts with less than 50 Steem and no activity for more than 6 months aren't wallets; they are forgotten pocket change in the ash tray of a used Car headed for the crusher. I confirmed the dead accounts among my followers at some point. So far 1 came back.

Then there are real wallets. They are accounts with a rep of 25, no posts, no comments and daily transfers off platform, ya know Bitfinex and such, at about 9,000 to 11,000 Steem at a crack. They must be real nice Steemians because they get "donations" from some well known accounts non-stop :)

I make stupid assumptions, ..I know.

I agree. And there are lots of us calling it that name.

Thanks for delegating 100 steem to @digital.mine
From this post on, all of your posts will be resteemd and upvoted by me ;)

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @boyanpro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

If you could stop being a cry baby and calm down, that would be helpful

Are you taking over for Bernie? You should foul up your language a bit and add some insults when you flag people.
Greetings!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @boyanpro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

being away for a while, where I can read more about STINC ?

That's acronym for Steem Inc.

Posted using Partiko Android

they r hidden your post, that makes me think: is this really decentralized???? joke tokens, like cia/nsa btc....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99