Exchange SBD for Steem (or Steem Power) with ZERO FEES!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Exchange SBD for Steem (or Steem Power) with ZERO FEES!!

You ever have one of those moments when you realize that you've been doing something wrong all along? Well.. I had that moment yesterday when I came across @tcpolymath's article on how to exchange Steem for SBD (and vice versa) using the Internal Market, while avoiding the fees associated with BlockTrades. I can't tell you how much money I've wasted (or invested into BlockTrades?) since I got started here on Steemit. But that all changes starting today!

See today's video where I walk you through how to use the Internal Market to exchange between SBD and Steem, and how to power up that Steem without spending ANY money on fees.

Links Mentioned in Today's Video:

hr.png

Recent Posts

Sort:  

I wish there was a way to buy SBDs directly without having to first buy BTC or some other cryptocurrency. Investing is not my thing, but I do appreciate the chance to avoid fees when buying Steem.

You're today's comment winner!! 😎🥂

Each day I pick a random comment on my post to upvote and today was your lucky day 🙌🏻

Thank you so much. I've been posting, commenting and voting on Steemit for seven months, but my votes are still only worth $0.01 each. I'll plow this upvote back (Steem or Steempower: not sure which would be more helpful).

It seems like you should be a witness.

Maybe one of these days. I've tossed the idea around a couple of times. I appreciate you thinking I would be a good witness. :)

You got a 21.58% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Good info . Every one should know about this as it saves money

Thanks for the vote and comments @jkenny. I agree, more people should be aware of this. Especially those just getting started on Steemit and have a light budget for investing in Steem.

very informative i am already using internal market

Awesome! Glad to hear that others are using it. :)

This comment has received a 0.36 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @everything-4you.

Thank you for informing the community. I've noticed it few months ago, so I made a tool to compare the situation. You can check that out at https://wttsteem.herokuapp.com/.

Wow, that's really cool! Thanks for sharing. :)

Uh huh. I just discovered this a little while ago myself. Great post and it will definitely help clueless newbies (like I still am) the future.

Haha, well at least you weren't alone. I'm glad to find out that I wasn't the only one wasting money on these fees. :)

@brandonfrye thanks for sharing such awesome information . i just sell my 1 SBD to 0.806 Steem . which kind of cool . :) i just power it up :)

Can you please make the video of the https://thesteemitshop.com/ . how to buy from it using SBD from our Steem account.

I think it would be awesome if they added Steem or SBD as a accepted currency on the steemitshop but unfortunately that isn't currently available. I believe they use Apple Pay if I'm not mistaken. Perhaps they'll add that later on. It would of course have to fluctuate with the value of Steem and SBD but I think it could be done for sure.

You got a 55.65% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @brandonfryeroi!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

very important and helpfull post, thanks for shaire..

You're welcome, I hope this helped! :)

It is great that the blockchain and platform charges no fees for these transactions. I wonder if SMT swaps will also be free.

That's a great question. I would imagine it would be free due to them all being connected on the Steem blockchain. But I guess we'll wait and see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13