Upvote Bot Update: Blocktrades Delegation Expiring Soon

in #steemit6 years ago

upvote-bot-delegation-update.png

Upvote Bot: Blocktrades Delegation Update

I’ve been meaning to get this post up for a while, but I’m glad I did prior to the expiration of my Blocktrades delegation. It's coming up in the next few days. As many of you know, when I first launched the @brandonfrye upvote promotional service, I purchased approximately 21,000 SP delegation from BlockTrades over the span of a few weeks. This was a good investment as it helped to increase the upvote bot's worth, which got it more attention, and has now brought on many regular users of the service. Having one of the best ROIs (and Reputation Scores) among all upvote bots helped too. 😉

Luckily, I’ve been able to recoup most of the money that I spent for the delegation (it's not cheap). And although I lost some money, I don't regret it. But I probably wouldn't do it again. Anyways, it’s now coming up on 90 days which means the delegation will be expiring soon. It will be removed in chunks over the next few days, possibly couple of weeks.

How Will This Impact Investors

If you've delegated SP to my account for the upvote service, you're probably wondering how this will impact your daily payouts. I wanted to let you (my investors/delegators) know that the removal of the Blocktrades delegation will have ZERO impact on your payouts. Your payouts are determined solely on the amount of SP that YOU have delegated. The only thing that will change is the bot's upvote worth, which might put us in a different tier of users since I'll likely decrease the minimum bid for the service. But that's perfectly fine as there are many users on Steemit who only use bots that have low Steem and SBD bid requirements. In fact, this might even increase the amount of bids we receive.

So I hope this puts your mind at ease when you notice that the total SP (and upvote worth) for my bot changes over the next few days. Many of you won't even notice if you're just using your SP strictly as a passive investment opportunity.

How Can I Delegate and Earn Daily SBD & Steem?

If you'd like to delegate to the @brandonfrye upvote service, support the @minnowfund initiative, and earn SBD and Steem daily, use one of the links below. Once you've delegated, you will receive a message in your wallet letting you know that the delegation is active and your earnings will start shortly. Our delegators are currently earning 90% of ALL bids that come in which is paid out daily in SBD and Steem right to your Steemit wallet.

Delegate 50 SP to the Service
Delegate 75 SP to the Service
Delegate 100 SP to the Service
Delegate 200 SP to the Service
Delegate 500 SP to the Service
Delegate 1,000 SP to the Service
Delegate 2,500 SP to the Service
Delegate 5,000 SP to the Service

Simply click a link above, add your Steemit username, then click Delegate!

You can also change the delegation amount to anything you like after you click one of the links above. The more you delegate, the more you’ll earn. Keep in mind that anything less than 50 SP is not recommended as it will bring you such small returns but you can delegate any amount that you like. Also, you should keep (at a minimum) 20 SP in your account so you have enough bandwidth.

If you have any questions, feel free to leave those below in the comments. Or you can reach out to me on steem.chat with the username @brandonfrye and I'd be happy to assist you there.

hr.png

Recent Posts


hr.png

hr.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the transparency! I appreciate it as other have not done the same. It has been a tough couple of weeks for the market and others have probably made changes without notifying.

Absolutely :)

Hey @newageinv, you're today's comment upvote winner. You will be receiving an upvote on your comment above shortly. Thanks for sharing your feedback and participating in the conversation here! :)

Hi @brandonfrye. Just out of curiousity... what percentage of the bots total SP does the Blocktrades delegation constitute?

There's currently around 17,000 SP still left from blocktrades. So roughly half. They've been removing delegation over the last week in small chunks as it expires. Again, this isn't a big deal as it doesn't negatively impact investors/delegators. But it will decrease the SP we're earning for @minnowfund each week because the curation rewards will be lower. So I'll continue to push to gain more SP delegation from people who want to earn passive earnings here on Steemit. :)

Ok, thanks for putting things into perspective!

Really cool idea and update sir, you have always been there for us through minnowsfund delegation, I commended you for this.

Really cool idea and update sir, you have always been there for us through minnowsfund delegation, I commended you for this.

Thanks @adeyemidrey. I'll continue to fight the good fight for us all! :)

Bot is legal ?? I am asking because I am new

Yep, in fact there's an entire site where you can track the various upvote bots: www.steembottracker.com

Simply send a bid of .10 Steem or SBD with the link to your post in the memo field and you'll receive an upvote based on the amount you sent. But always use the website above to track the recommended minimum bid amounts. :)

What an awesome idea @brandonfrye
You always support the new steemians to encourage them. That's really cool

I try my best. Thank you @akkirocks for the kind words. :)

Hi @brandonfrye... I submitted this request "Transfer 1.000 STEEM to brandonfrye https://steemit.com/paulcaraway/@paulcaraway/omje423f" on July 2nd and never received my upvote from your system. Where do I find help on this? :) Thank you, Paul

Hey Paul, thanks for letting me know. I'll get that refunded for you. It looks like this bid came in right before the entire blockchain went down unfortunately. Everything is up and running fine now, so you can resubmit the bid to receive an upvote now. :)

ok... thank you... I figured that is what happened... I waited a bit to see if it was going to reset. :) I appreciate you and your service!

You’re welcome. Thanks again for letting me know and for using the service. 😀

seems to me...like a good time to keep delegating to the bot! upward...and on-ward brandon!!!! ;) thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20