The AWS talent's night AWS-Pop Category Champion

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


The AWS talent's night AWS Pop category Champion

The intramural had come to it's end, the announcement of the overall champion is the most awaited thing of the AWS. The AWS (Association Of Working Scholars) Intramural is made to give life and enjoy their remarkable days as a student and as a working scholars, this event's is good to all the working scholars inside the school university the University Of Cebu Lapu-lapu & Mandaue Campus. This event made every WS (working scholars) life much as blissful. The goal of this event is to make each and every AWS life rejoiceful. A working scholar is oblige to work while studying and this is a tough job. As student alone is a stressful one, how much more we take another set of the so called responsibility. In order for us to not just to focus on stressful things we need to involve on something that reduces the burden, as we know that stress is a silent killer and we also that there are lot of people losses lives from it, that's why we encourage every AWS to participate in this kind of wonderful gift.

You I would love to make a content of such astounding intramural as a whole, but as for now I present to you what we does in order to be called up on the stage as the champion of the AWS pop Category. There are four teams which are competitive just to be awarded as the overall champion. The teams are namely the Wolvices, Krakimes, Labrats, and Stagmins who are determine for that goal with love, respect, and sportsmanship. Each team should have a representative to compete in every category. The talent's night was consisted of 5 categories, the AWS-pop, Dance showdown, Comical skit, Slam poetry and the Mr & Ms AWS.

Guidelines

• The presentation should not longer than 5 minutes
• There will be two 2 person to interpret the dance & song category
• The dance & song category should interpreted by male and female
• The song should be interpreted into Bisaya Dialect



This song is originally interpreted by me into Bisaya dialect and the one who sang with me was Claire, she really have a beautiful voice, the dance interpreter was Chuck And Leslie they are a total performer.

Interpreted Song Entitled "Pag-ampo namo"

Boy

Verse 1

Ginoo bisan sa kamatayon
Sa kasing-kasing akong tinod-on
Tabanging higugmaon ka
Labaw sa kaniya
Aron ang gugma wala'y sama

Refrain

Dad-a sya kanunay permi
Hatagi syag unsa'y iyang gusto

Churos

Gi-ampo ko dunggon nimo siya
Gi-ampo ko higumaon ka niya
Gi-ampo ko ampingan di pasagdan
Kami naga-uban ka nimo
Gi-ampo ko

Girl

Verse 1

Ginoo bisan sa kamatayon
Sa kasing-kasing akong tinod-on
Tabanging higugmaon ka
Labaw sa kaniya
Aron ang gugma wala'y sama

Refrain

Dad-a sya kanunay permi
Hatagi syag unsa'y iyang gusto

Sing together

Churos

Gi-ampo ko dunggon nimo siya
Gi-ampo ko higumaon ka niya
Gi-ampo ko ampingan di pasagdan
Kami naga-uban ka nimo
Gi-ampo ko oh.oh.oh

Boy

Bridge

Tabanging higumaon ka
Sama sa gugma nimo sa, simbahan

Girl

Tabangi mahatag ko
Sama's paghatag ko niya

Sing together

Churos 2x

Gi-ampo ko dunggon nimo siya
Gi-ampo ko higumaon ka niya
Gi-ampo ko ampingan di pasagdan
Kami naga-uban ka nimo
Gi-ampo ko
Pag-ampo namo Amen

The original composer/artist was Sir John Waller and his wife Josee they are currently reside Georgia. They both are Christian and they believe that God is the center of marriage, that's why they made a song for it entitled "The Prayer". They believe as I am that if you let God be the center of your life, God will provide you the best that he could be. Life is temporary but God promise an eternal life in the heaven. I really loves this couple who celebrate their marriage with the Father and from that they live a happy with a sort of joyfulness life. I am so much amaze with this couple they living together with a good relationship through each other and the center of their love was God as what was the first commandment says.

Here's the original lyric of the song Marriage Prayer



imgsrc:https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLDqQb-BCfo9Njqnf-f8-oQ
Father, I said till death do us part
I want to mean it with all of my heart
Help me to love You more than I love her
Then I know I can love her more than anyone else

And bring her in Your presence today
Make her what You want her to be

I pray to hear her heart
I pray she'll love You more
I pray to cherish and serve her
And we'll bring You glory today, I pray
I pray

Father, I said till death do us part
I want to mean it with all of my heart
Help me to love You more than I love him
Then I know I can love him more than anyone else

And bring him in Your presence today
Make him what You want him to be

I pray to hear his heart
I pray he'll love You more
I pray to strengthen and serve him
We'll bring You glory today, I pray

Acknowledgement

I would like to thank the AWS and the AWS officers upon making the event successful, the judges, the scholarship coordinator Mr.Millan and most of all our God who provides success and glory.

Kindly vote for @adsactly
In making Global success.
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

https://discordapp.com/invite/6jAXNuu
Fell free to join and witness the @adsactly

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86