Oh NO! SBD price has fallen from its highs of $7.24 just a few days ago.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The price of SBD was never that high on the actual market.
However, on HitBTC, SBD was trading for up to $30 each.
The only trouble is, that you could not deposit or withdraw SBD from HitBTC.

Actually, no one has been able to withdraw or deposit SBD or STEEM from HitBTC for a long time.

But, the price action there was used in the average price shown on CoinMarketCap
Today, CoinMarketCap has excluded HitBTC from the prices used in the average of SBD.

So, we are back down to the normal $1.67

Well, we had a lot of excitement for a while there.
Just be aware, in the future, if there is an extreme price jump, check the "Markets" tab, and see if the average is from an outlier.

Sort:  

HitBTC is a complete garbage exchange. They said back at the new year that they were honoring the Ignis Airdrop for NXT holders. I made the mistake of trusting them and they never gave everyone their Ignis. We kept blasting them for months on Twitter but they don't respond at all. Complete Rat Bastards. By the volumes that were being shown for the SBD pump I almost feel like they were behind it.

Fools and their virtual money on suspect exchanges.

This. I wouldn't put one dime on Hitbtc. Google complaints on them and you will wonder how they are even in business. They have the whippiest movement on coins, many suspect because they themselves are doing the pump and dumps.

Poloniex has withdrawals and deposits of sbd blocked longer than hitbtc.

Personally ive had issues with hitbtc in the past but same can be said about every exchange. I'll suprise you here they are actually my favourite exchange at the moment. I also use/used bittrex binance poloniex southxchange kucoin

Google complaints about poloniex and compare which list is longer

I think bittrex is the only major exchange where you can deposit and withdraw sbd at the moment

That is weird that the deposits and withdrawals were not available and would explain it I suppose. My college economics professor would say, "If the demand for SBD goes up, and the supply of SBD stays static, the the price of SBD will go.......anyone? Anyone?"

I would answer WAY THE HELL up because those Koreans love their SBD. It is too bad this action didn't spread to the other exchanges.

I think they are blocked since late december last year I was lucky at one point in december and cought a moment when they were working it was like shoveling money with a snow shovel between bittrex and hitbtc near doubling it every time and sending it back via xrp and again and again pity I had a low withdrawal limit :(

I think they are blocked since late december last year I was lucky at one point in december and cought a moment when they were working it was like shoveling money with a snow shovel between bittrex and hitbtc near doubling it every time and sending it back via xrp and again and again pity I had a low withdrawal limit :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28