New roomies thanks to Steemit :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

7554886f-6ad9-4dc9-a2e7-c743e3e56424.jpeg


27 days ago I spotted @sjennon’s “The Pain of Finding an Apartment in Berlin” post by total coincidence and offered her my apartment half-joking but also half-serious.

And now you can see an exhausted version of her after she just moved in ;)

A month ago, I had just come up with the idea of moving to Thailand after Steemfest in November, but that would only be possible if I would find someone trustworthy, to take over my apartment for that time.

@sjennon @things and I had met during last Steemfest in Lisbon, and they seemed very trustworthy ;) So I was quite happy to spot her post that day. Coincidence?? I don't believe in that :)

Now we have created a win-win! I can leave for half a year and they have a proper place where they can register and get all the papers they will need for future house hunts, and also take a break from house hunting for a few months.

So, @sjennon moved in today and @things will join in a few weeks when I leave.

All thanks to Steemit :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

How cool is that!!! Steemit making this possible

(PS..thailand aint that bad as well!!)

Steemit definitely makes the world smaller....I love it!

Congratulations @connecteconomy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

enjoying life? wished we could meet at steemfest, unfortunately I won't be going this year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77