Celebrating One-Year on Steemit Already!!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

My one-year anniversary on steemit was just last week. What a roller coaster ride it has been. The ups have been absolutely exhilarating, while the lows have been seriously miserable.

I have learned that steemit it not some get rich quick scheme. It takes a lot of time, energy, and effort to succeed here. Even then, steemit still has its downfalls, just like any other social media networking platform. Taking time to construct a post just to have a few manual curators come along and give you an upvote can be extremely discouraging. Content exposure is not the greatest, but that doesn’t mean it can’t improve.

one-year-anniversary-one-first-vector-19947529.jpg

But I’m not here to complain about all the negatives, especially in face of all the news we’ve been exposed to as of late. Steemit really has some great potential. Ned has been transparent with the community, and has decided to focus more on the development side of steemit to curb some of the economic losses with the current state of STEEM prices.

I am very grateful to have found this social networking site. I am able to express myself and write about things that I actually enjoy. Recently, I have been writing a lot of poetry. Poetry allows me to think deeply and reflect on things I feel are important in life. I want to share as much of that with you all as possible.

Also, I recently started using Partiko. By downloading the app and using it directly from my smartphone, my user activity has since skyrocketed. There are a number of fantastic ways to use steemit besides steemit.com, and partiko is one of these wonderful resources. Interaction between users is much more user-friendly. I can now connect with fellow steemians from the palm of my hand. Before, I had to login using my computer and this obviously isn’t as easy as using my iOS device.

Not too shabby if you ask me.

I am also extremely grateful to have connected with and made friends with people all across the globe. I now have steemit friends in Europe, the US, Indonesia, Japan, among several other regions of the world. Without steemit, I would have never have connected with these wonderful folks.

It’s been a wild ride, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel beginning to become less faint as we continue riding ahead into the bright and boundless futures which remains.

A special thanks to all of you that have helped me along this journey, I cannot thank you enough!

Respect from,

@conradsuperb

Sort:  

Congratulations, it must be a satisfied feeling, one that I hope to have in April.

It is For sure ! Wow, you’re doing pretty well for not having been here that long... keep up the good work 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @conradsuperb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09