DELEGATING up to 1200 STEEM POWER to curators and solid bloggers

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

123.jpg

Some of you may noticed that I've been very quiet lately and I didn't engage much with anyone here on Steemit. The reason behind my absence was the fact that I GOT MARRIED for life :) Last few weeks has been insane, busy but also amazingly beautiful.

Anyway that's enough about my private life. I want to come back with a big BANG and for that reason I decided to delegate up to 1200 STEEM POWER. Did I get your attention already?

I surely hope so! :)

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Just a few days ago I had a small conversation with @Imthinker. Great guy, who shares similar interest towards crypto and blockchain technology. He's currently trying to build his presence online. Very supportive towards community too. Exactly the kind of guy we all want to have here on Steemit.

He pointed out the fact that he reduced his activity here on Steemit after the recent HF20 has been introduced. Limitations related to lack of STEEM POWER affected his work and engagement on this platform tremendously.

And it seems very clear to me that he is not the only one out there. Struggling to remain active and supporting the community whilst building his own follower base.

I can hardly imagine how discouraging it is to write a comment, click "post" just to see this awful message informing us about the lack of Resource Credits.

And I've been wondering how many Steemit users abandoned this platform since HF20 became a reality. Or even worse: how many potentially new members gave up right away and moved to other sites.

Having myself almost 2000 SP is allowing me to maintain high engagement with almost no limitations. So it's kind of hard to relate to problems of other people. But those problems exist and need to be addressed.

STEEMIT is almost like a GHOST TOWN

line2.png

Since HF20 there has been indeed very little spam, which I consider a great achievement. Quality of posts and comments are surely much better than before simply because in order to REALLY be able to comment you need to invest in your own SP (Steem power). pic: sorrywv.wordpress.com

Quite a simple solution. It cleared out this place from almost every spamming account and bots. But it's hard not to have an impression that this place is turning steadily into a complete GHOST TOWN.

And it will not get any better if we will all wait for Steemit Inc. developers to fix that issue. Which seem to be the case.

Today I would like to suggest some solution.

MY VISION OF SUPPORTING COMMUNITY

line2.png

I believe that Im not the only one who've spent hours trying to a build community around himself. People like @hatu, @flash07, @ghayas, @honarparvar (and many others) are doing a great job. We all put our time and effort to reach some goals in building our follower base.

The question now is very simple: how much this invested time will be worth if we will start losing our followers, who support our efforts and appreciate our hard work? I surely don't like this awful scenario.

Therfore I will delegate total up to 1200 STEEM POWER to anyone who meet few basic requirements (around 40-50 SP to each person).

REQUIREMENTS

line2.png

If you're affected by RC limits (recource credit) and you're not able to engage with your followers as much as you would like to .....


If you're passionate about cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology, artificial intellingence or human psychology ...


If you're willing to engage with your followers and help community on Steemit grow even bigger ...


Then you're exactly who I'm looking for.
pic: www.123rf.com

Just drop a comment below. Write few sentences about yourself and your goals you want to achieve here on steemit. I will personally have a look at your profile and I will do my best to support your content in the future.

All delegations will expire at the end of January 2019 (I also reserve right to cancel delegation in case if your account will not show any activity within more than a week).

I COULD USE YOUR SUPPORT

line2.png

If you like or agree with what Im trying to achieve and would like to support my efforts, then you can do one of two things:

  1. Resteem this post
    Alone Im not going to be able to reach out to all those "minnows" and "planktons", who could benefit from my delegations.

  2. Delegate your own SP
    I've limited resources and delegating 1200 SP will take most of my own voting power away.
    I'm also fully aware that there is a number of steemit users with a solid amount of STEEM POWER, who (for many different reasons) are not very active. If you like what Im doing here on Steemit and your SP is not being used, then delegate some of it to me. I will use my voting power to reward quality content.

I'm secretly hoping to receive delegations from people like @fulltimegeek or @kevinwong. Both of them quite well know for their support towards steemit community.

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

@crypto.piotr has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Loading...

Dear @intellihandling and @steem-bounty

Would you mind telling me what will happend with all rewards coming from upvoting your post? I just started using your services and Im very curious.

Yours
Piotr

@crypto.piotr the rewards from their post ill go to their account and help them build more features like they have introduced a voting service and another service which enables a post to get votes also after 7 days. @knircky may be help to anser your question more precisely.
Regards,
Dayyan Khan

Thank you @khan.dayyanz for satisfying my curiosity :)

All the best
Piotr

The upvotes aren't an issue as the community portion of a Bounty is so small. The part that matters is your votes which directs 95% of the bounty. I use steem-bounty all the time with @pifc posts and have been since the start.

thank you @thedarkhorse
you helped me to satisfy my curiousity :)

Welcome back @crypto.piotr
How's the wife?

I'd like to apply for a delegation. Reason being steemit is more than a platform for sharing my thoughts. Lately it has become something of a source of income. The bear market hasn't helped matters either.

I also follow a lot of good writers and I would love to appreciate them more though curation.

Hope to hear from you. Cheers

Hello @ulqu3

I'd like to apply for a delegation

You want it? You got it dude! :)

Lately it has become something of a source of income.

How do you manage to earn anything in current market condition? Earlier on originalworks was a good solution but now I cannot see many earning opportunities for people like you :

ps.
Im fully aware that it took my quite a while to reply to your post. Im sorry about that. I received way more comments than I could possibly expect. I feel like Im trying to bite more than I can chew :)

How not to love Steemit community, right? :)

I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. We are indeed sharing some similar passions and interests and I will be happy to support you with my delegation of 40 SP.

Just please give me another 2-3 days. I received so many requests that I had to double my budget and I need to buy some more STEEM and POWER UP. Otherwise,

I will delegate promised 40 SP within 2-3 days. I already bought some extra steem and powered up. I had to.
Otherwise I simply wouldn't have enough of my own STEEM POWER to delegate it to all those people who requested my support.

Thank you for your patience.

Cheers,
Piotr

Thank you for considering me sir.

How do you manage to earn anything in current market condition?

Lol, I'm in Nigeria. We mostly live on less than $3 a day. So what may be insignificant to others can help out here.

My major bills would be internet, transportation and call credits.

I hope the steem price moons within the next two months so I can send my siblings some money.

hi @u

I hope the steem price moons within the next two months so I can send my siblings some money.

I hardly doubt prices will go up anytime soon. This year is almost over and expected nov/dec bull run is just not happening. And we know that every new year starts usually with growing selling pressure. Feb is chinese new year so 1/3 of population in the world doesnt care about crypto and volume will be super low (as it is every year).

I would not expect any movement UP earlier than april 2019. Seriously.

I hate to be negative but that's just my opinion.

ps. check email please :)

Yours,
Piotr

I think the delay has to do with the propaganda around the SEC approvals and the infighting of bitcoin cash that led to the split
BCH ABC | BCH SV.

Also the low prices will attract a lot of people who missed out earlier. Guess we'd just have to wait and see.

Im not so sure. I think most people don't even know much about those issues that you've mentioned.

Basically investors trust has been crushed and it's going to take some time to recover it. I personally believe that ICOs are done and there will be hardly any demand coming from so called "smart money" or any serious investors to get involved.

STO (security token offerings) are most likely the future, as tokens launched as STO will bring new wave of interest and trust.

Cheers, Piotr

Hi Piotr hope you received my emails :)
Please delegate to or vote anyone you feel valuable in this community! I’m already a dolphin here and I will consider helping others too!

Keep in touch, tysler

Hi @tysler

Great to still see you around. Im going to check my mailbox later on. I didnt expect that many comments and need to reply to as many as possible before I will become overwhelmed :)

ps.
You're indeed a real Dolphin :)

Let me ask you a question. Perhaps you could consider delegating some SP to me for period of 2-3 weeks? Im planning to buy 500 SP once my paycheck will come and I will power up very soon. But right now I will be very drained once I will delegate all those 1200 SP and I may end up having trouble commenting other people posts lol

I would make sure to inform each one of those people that you're supporing this idea and I would ask them to follow you as well. So it would be win-win for everyone.

Of course no pressure,
Yours
Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr,

Sure! I will delegate 500SP to you this month, hope you can put into good use helping the Steemit community! Right now I am also in the midst of increasing my readership here. I hope that more readers will become well informed about cryptocurrencies and the blockchain.

Together we move forward as a community. Check your delegation soon, good luck!

-tysler

Wow. @tysler your support put such a huge smile on my face. This is going to be such a great Sunday.

Yours
Piotr

@tysler @crypto.piotr
This is kind of funny/weird actually, but I guess it's the only way we can "fight" this RC system...

/FF

Firstly, congratulations!

We spotted your wallet message a few days ago. Our community is currently doing a delegation drive - see HERE. As the premiere fiction writing community on the blockchain, we would like to be able to reward quality fiction, and as such all delegations would be gratefully received.

Thank you for your consideration.

Hi @thewritersblock

I've noticed that you have some decent amount of STEEM POWER and most likely you do not suffer with lack of Resource Credit. So I presume that you do not need my delegation? Correct me if Im wrong :)

Hope you don't mind if I will delegate SP mostly to those in real need. Who struggle with low limit of Resource Credit.

I will definitely follow you closely and support your work. Steemit needs more people like you guys.

Yours
Piotr

Dear my friend Piotr, i believe you had wonderful time in honey moon without Steemit and now you are coming back in this cruel reality which we are facing right now.
Of course i upvoted and resteemed your post, but i would do something more, i will go to the last post of our boss @ned and write him there are people like you which really love Steemit and want support it, we will see what he will answer about your initiative, thank you for your support on Steem-bounty too..:))

Good morning @intellihandling

Thank you for your kind comment and for your resteem.

Indeed I had some great time but it wasn't all as awesome as I would love it to be. My malaysian wife ended up in hospital just week prior wedding with dengue fever (almost as deadly as malaria if not treated in time) and we went through few very difficult days.

I may look happy on the picture, but Im not as happy in real life. Malaysian government has changed and the new one is very hostile towards foreigners. So we may be forced to move out to europe. Im actually going to visit Poland in march 2019. Hope to meet you there in person :)

ps. I dont expect @ned to be bothered. He must have very little time and so much stress on his shoulders. Thank you anyway my dear friend

Yours
Piotr

Dear my friend Piotr, i did not know you are facing such trouble in Malaysia, so i hope you will find better solution than come back in this frozen country, anyway i will be very happy to meet you if you will come in march...:)))

Dear @intellihandling

Please don't let your Italian ass freeze to death in Poland hahaha :)

How is your ICO doing? Are you guys planning to launch next year? I remember you mentioned that you're part of a team of some upcoming ICO, but my memories are not very sharp ....

Yours
Piotr

Dear Piotr, i would be not so sure if your wife can survive here in this place, she do not know what means such cold. Regarding Ico it is all freezed as this climate, i am going to think about to close the agreement with my past organizer and find new one, it could be beginning of next year...

Indeed we will freeze to death @intellihandling :)

Indeed in current "climate" launching any ICO is a suicide.

i am going to think about to close the agreement with my past organizer and find new one,

what do you mean by that?

Dear Piotr,i mean i have to finish the agreement with whom have to organize and rise my Ico value and find new one...;)

not really, @ned is a very rich man playing guitar on youtube talking about steem lately on twitter etc... He has started to give updates and a bit more transparency is nice yet getting his attention or support to help his creation does seem to escape him...

Hi @intellihandling

I'm very sorry for such a late reply. I didn't expect that many comments and it's taking me ages to get back to everyone.

I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. We are indeed sharing some similar passions and interests and I will be happy to support you with my delegation of 40 SP.

Just please give me another 2-3 days. I received so many requests that I had to double my budget and I need to buy some more STEEM and POWER UP. Otherwise, I simply wouldn't have enough of my own SP to delegate to everyone who is in need lol :)

Yours
Piotr

Dear Piotr, what you are doing is very nice for whole community, but i think you should talk somehow with @ned in order to give your support to him, i think he is lost right now and need some help and i think you are one of the best person can help him to drive out our community from this meld...:))

Dear @intellihandling

Im glad to hear your kind words of appreciation. But at the same time Im not sure how could I possibly help @ned and what could I do (in your opinion) to support him? Plus communication with @ned is pretty not-existent. I dont even know how to reach out to him.

Anyway thx for your suggestion

Yours
Piotr

Dear Piotr, i think you should comment his posts with some suggestion how to drive Steemit out from this meld, he should know you as super user which is doing the best to save this community

Dear @intellihandling

Did @ned ever replied to any of your comments?

I even tried to find him on steem.chat and (not surprised) I couldn't. Im not sure how to reach out to him. Commenting on his own posts will look like Im begging him to allow me to help.

Anyway again, Im not sure if I could benefit in any way by trying to work closer with him. At the same time Im worried that I would only burn myself.

Dear Piotr, the problem is that if Steemit will going on like this we will all burn our saving and let all our effords going into the nothing...:(((

hi @intellihandling

yeah, it does scares me. that's why I just invested over 20h in replying to comments related to my latest post and trying to show all those "small players" on Steemit, that they are not alone ...

Loading...

Hi @crypto.piotr,

Vimm is a live streaming platform that integrates the Steem blockchain. We have a team of curator working around the clock to make sure our SP is always being used to its full potential. All the curation is done by humans who actually take the time to evaluate quality of content.

Creators on Vimm.tv would all benefit from this delegation as it would help us provide free Steem accounts to new streamers.

Wether or not you choose to delegate to @vimm, we thank you for taking this initiative to help the community!

hi @vimm

Thanks for reaching out to me. Im not sure if 40 SP delegation can help you at all since someone else delegated 25k SP to you so your voting power is even higher than mine :)

We have a team of curator working around the clock to make sure our SP is always being used to its full potential.

Could you please tell me more about it? I would love to hear.

Yours
Piotr

First of all, congratulations on your new life's journey. That is definitely a totally different ball game of life not to mention they will have many more seasons ahead!

May you have a blessed fruitful life!

Ok, at least we got the important first announcement settled.


Speaking of Ghost Town I believe that there are a few different factors:

  • HF20 can be significantly one of them
  • Value of Steem have been dropping

This is most unfortunately when people who come here in Steemit are first money driven then community driven; because this is the hard fact of life - materialistic and consumerism has poisoned the minds of many.

I personally have this new account just to voice out thoughts and ways to help Steem (and other) blockchain to survive and see if there are any ideas thrown out that can help the community grow together to adopt the crypto lifestyle parallel to the fiat usage. Let's say, a compliment layer to our current struggling lives enslaved by the strength of our country's monetary strength.

I cannot guarantee I will be writing all the time, because this requires observation and deep thought and planning so this account of mine is with its intention to spur more conversations, thoughts and discussion as a whole with no competition.

(Gotta get that rat race mentality out of us)

So if you are curious in checking out, do stop by.

And keep up the good work supporting serious content writers out there! Many actually do need help to survive as the economy continues to crack and many others either get laid off / with significant salary cut in the months to come.

Dear @dses

congratulations on your new life's journey.

Most of all I would like to thank you for your kind wishes. That's really sweet of you.

That is definitely a totally different ball game of life not to mention they will have many more seasons ahead!

I hope so. As many as possible :) At least another 40 years if Im lucky.

I'm very sorry for such a late reply. I didn't expect that many comments and it's taking me ages to get back to everyone.

I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. We are indeed sharing some similar passions and interests and I will be happy to support you with my delegation of 40 SP.

Just please give me another 2-3 days. I received so many requests that I had to double my budget and I need to buy some more STEEM and POWER UP. Otherwise, I simply wouldn't have enough of my own SP to delegate to everyone who is in need lol :)

Yours
Piotr

I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. We are indeed sharing some similar passions and interests and I will be happy to support you with my delegation of 40 SP.

That is really wonderful of you for offering. No worries. Steem value is quite weak at the moment and you could be getting a lot more with the fiat you have in hand.

(if you are using fiat that is)

The whole crypto space is bleeding but if we continue to keep connecting and keeping the Steem blockchain alive, we may be able to out live other cryptos with this proof of brain concept to help humans reconnect and be creative again.

hi @dses

You're very responsive. Love it! Steemit definetly needs more people like you

Steem value is quite weak at the moment and you could be getting a lot more with the fiat you have in hand.

That's partly true as I dont really have much on my hand right now lol :)

we may be able to out live other cryptos

Let's drink for that! :)

Have a great weekend :)
Piotr

congratulations on your wedding!

welcome back to steemit.. i think the RC limitations was to limit spam as much as possible. there are advantages as well as disadvantages, but it will help you and i, eventually. for better, i hope.

Hi @dillagr

Please accept my apology for such a late reply. Somehow I've missed your comment and I just had a chance to read it now.

Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time and showing your support.

Have a great weekend ahead,
Piotr

no worries.. we all have lives outside the steemit platform.

@crypto.piotr Always glad to see you on Steemit. This will surely Steemit users stay active and provide much needed help as I have seen another @dynamicgreentk giving STEEM Power to nearly 100 Steemians so far and making a list of many more on his @dynamicsteemians curation trail to help them earn, I have a bot @dgi upvoting them all daily with .03+. Amazing thing is the trail votes on all that vote on it at 10% fixed! That is about 100+ daily votes & .07+ for new steemians with little to no steem power helping them build up faster. I also like @trevonjb curation trail program as he gives larger upvotes to those powering up and not cashing out etc... Keep up the good work, together we can make Steemit great again :P

Gratz on the Marriage!

Big thx for mentioning those people @dynamicrypto

I will definetly check out @dynamicgreentk and @dynamicsteemians right now :)

yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75