MARKETS DOWN, STEEM DOWN. PLATFORM QUIET. SECOND BITE OF THE CHERRY.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi everyone, we experienced something similar to this recently. I joined when Steem was around $4 and SBD's were also quite high in value. The platform was busy and was buzzing. Fast forward a few months and the platform went flat because the values of Steem and SBD dropped in value. Users stopped posting and disappeared thinking there was no value in carrying on.

What I learnt from that quiet time is to use it for your advantage, whilst others have disappeared for better days to come you need to grow. It may sound strange but this is the best opportunity you have to grow at a rapid pace. Firstly there are less users on the site so the chance for you to be recognized will be a lot higher now. Post and comment as much as possible and interact with as many users as possible. This will not go unnoticed and unrewarded.

A $1.40 post a few months ago would only have been worth a fraction of the Steem and SP being paid out now. A post holding that value now will basically give you a whole 1 SP if you power up. Powering up is key in this period and you shouldn't be looking at taking Steem out to trade or sell somewhere else. If you are thinking of anything else then maybe this place is not for you. The users that will come back when the values rise will kick themselves to realize what an opportunity they have missed.

Companies, the smart ones expand when there is a recession so that when it is over they are bigger and more prepared for the boom periods. This is what you have to do and it is possible to double your power month on month here when you are small. These are my thoughts and observations over the last 5 months and this is exactly what I am going to do. The price of Steem hasn't changed my thinking or the way I work as I am here for the long term. I missed the growth spurts that happened late last year and thought that maybe I had missed out again. This is the second bite of the cherry and don't waste it.

Image source. Esquire Global crossings.

Sort:  

I love these informative posts. I wasn't here in the boom times so its all new to me and can only get better. Gonna try and increase my rep for the future good times.

Hey blanchy. This is the prime opportunity to grow.Just get busy and push now. i am going to go up by one post a day now and increase to 2 or 3 daily. Try and increase your following .

Now's a good time for networking. The likelihood of being noticed and followed by someone controlling a large account is higher now as there are fewer people posting.

Totally agree. Didn't think of it like that though but you are right.

Totally agree.
Didn't think of it like that
Though but you are right.

                 - cryptoandcoffee


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Firstly there are less users on the site so the chance for you to be recognized will be a lot higher now. Post and comment as much as possible and interact with as many users as possible.

From an individual perspective, this is spot on.

However the general reaction does worry me though. Steem is so much more than money, and I value the knowledge, interaction even more. Really sad that people are bolting when the platform needs us most

On the bright side though, I believe it will get better - and we'd be in a much better position to take advantage

My VP is so low right now. Even a full upvote does nothing. May need to go on a break

Don't go on a break. Just don't vote for a couple of days. You will still receive rewards as we all know you and know why you can't vote right now.

howdy sir cryptoandcoffee and yes empress-eremmy we will still support you and be faithful(speaking as someone who just started following you 2 days ago!) everyone understands that, my vote power is at 38% right now so I understand! Everyone I've met here are loyal, kind and helpful, it's an amazing thing.

howdy this fine Saturday night sir cryptoandcoffee! great article, very informative and encouraging, thank you sir!

Very encouraging.
Thank you..

I agree on most of what you said. It feels like buying sp delegated to you for 90 days will be very cheap if you pay for it now compared to when the steem price is higher.

Hi @netsacape. You shouldn't need to buy delegated SP if you grow your account and following now. Now is key before the price turns and goes up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01