SOME THOUGHTS

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello everyone I have been on here a little over 6 months now and really the first month doesn't count as one is learning the basics and is totally clueless. As I have mentioned before I wasn't lured here by pots of gold and wealth. I stumbled upon it and signed up having no idea what I was walking into and here I am.

Probably the reason why i am still here is I didn't expect anything and had no preconceived ideas of making money. I have never written stuff in my life except for school and that was a very long time ago. Normally I would shy away from this sort of thing but it grabbed me and has never let go.

The social side has grabbed me and not the idea of riches. The money factor is a bonus buy not the main reason i am here. i have always been involved with team sports and I see this as a team effort. Everyone relies on each other in order to grow and without the team support you have nothing.

The challenge is being able to grow and move up through the ranks. That gives me the satisfaction that I am doing things right and not looking for short cuts. The friendships and bonds that one forms here are genuine and that is what makes this place unique.

Lately i have noticed that the users on here are different to when I first started as they are all serious and thinking long term. The comments and replies are of a higher standard and some thought has gone into them. This and Steem being low in value has made it a more pleasurable time to grow as everyone adds value and helps each other.

I look forward to jumping on and reading posts and thinking of what I am going to write next. It has turned from being a chore into a hobby and I think that is key for the retention of users on here. If you don't enjoy something or have an agenda that isn't working then why would you stay.

Here is to sharing the next 6 months with all of you and enjoying the new challenges together.

Happy Steeming and power up.

Sort:  

A reduction in Spammers and a presence of actual, caring users is probably the result

That is probably why I am enjoying it so much now.

I must say the comment standard has definitely improved. It will be interesting to see what happens as the steem price rises if the rubbish will return in force

I think the rubbish will return again very soon.

Oh yes me too!

There is no more "nice post" comments... :(

nice comment lol

Sorry @cryptoandcoffee I have standards in my comments and I’m not raising them for anyone. 😂😂

Your comments are something to look forward to. 1 x sbi already sent 9 to go.

I owed you 1 already so 8 but we both profit so whose counting

Agree and the more you have I think you go up into a higher pool.

Nice post 😉

(sorry, couldn't resist)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.789 which ranks you at #12260 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 31 places in the last three days (old rank 12291).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! I agree again. lol. I hope the rubbish return, I think they're a good source of cheap entertainment! similar to @blanchy.

Wow, I didn't notice that the comments got better until just now.
Where did they all go?

They left like everyone else but will be back soon. The platform went quieter and quieter as the price of Steem dropped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74