Thoughts and Lessons From These Bearish Markets

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey guys! The price of Steem has been hitting lows I haven't seen since I first started in cryptocurrency, which has obviously been very concerning for me but I've learnt to stop caring about the price.

Right now in real life, I'm really starting to feel the scarcity of money thus I'm working hard to get one or two part time jobs so I can live happily while my crypto is worth less and less day by day.

I'm only 18 years old and living at home with my mum so most of the money I earn is spent on myself! However, recently I've found a lot of places that need money. For example, I need money to buy a car and support it, I need money to go out with mates and I want to invest some more into crypto while crypto is at such a low! I also want to invest in some more traditional investments such as stocks, but I feel like crypto right now has much more potential for explosive growths, even if the market is bearish for the next year, I could just keep on dollar cost averaging down until it's bullish again, assuming I have a steady source of income!

This bear market has really opened my eyes to the world of possibilities that awaits me, both inside and outside of crypto! For those who have lost a lot of money (I've lost around 91% of my money from my ATH lol), don't panic. Money is easily made back if you're in good health and good spirits, just work hard, learn from your mistakes and don't dwell on the past as it's simply unhealthy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09