Was Steemit not Loading Last Night? What Happened?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey guys! I originally wrote this last night when nothing was loading, so everything was in present tense, so keep that in mine when reading! If anyone could tell me what was going on, that'd be great!

Hey guys! I'm not sure if it's just me but I feel like Steemit is a bit laggier than usual! My internet is no slower nor faster than normal and every other site is working fine but Steemit seems to be very laggy. I'm currently using the Google Chrome browser and also tried on Firefox with similar results.

Steemit Market


When I try to trade my SBD over to Steem, this is what it says on the market page!

My Blog

My blog is also taking a long time to load and I was having trouble claiming rewards from my wallet.

Update 1: it seems like my blog isn't working at all anymore! None of the Steem related pages are loading, not sure what's going on right now but hope it can be resolved soon!

Update 2: it seems a bit better now so I'm gonna try posting this again!

Update 3: never mind... still can't seem to post this

Update 4: it's now 10 hours since I first posted, slept, eaten some food and done my morning routines. It appears Steemit is not back to normal!

Sort:  

I was having trouble loading and using steemit this morning (EST), but everything seemed back to normal by this afternoon.

Yeah, Steemit servers used to be kinda dodgy but I feel like nowadays it's a lot better! However, every now and then we still get the occasional outage

I've been on here about a month and a half and it has happened several times lol. I figure it comes with this still being a beta version, there are bound to be occasional bugs.

yha that is true , and i thought that they have hacked my account , and it even drive me to even change my password .

@crytoeater I also did has trouble too trying to login. I was thinking it was my phone and the network that caused it, but with you having the same problem that means it's from the site..

Thank God it's back to normal..

I also wondered the same thing yesterday, I came to think that it was because of my internet but not

The same thing happened to me. I guess the programmers were adjusting something or serious product of some maintenance on the servers. but now is ended and all is good.

I wish you a happy day and a better life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77