Dear Diary: I Can Only Eat Twice A Day Now But That's Okay

in #steemit6 years ago

ezgif-4-2295169fd4.gif)

I am disappointed that I can only eat twice a day because my food just stays in my stomach for a long time that I cannot feel that I am hungry anymore. I could only blame it on the parathyroid medicine that i am taking but I cannot do anything about it but thanks to my meal replacement milk and my protein drink I can meet at least near my calorie needs.

I always measure my arm with my left hand just to see if I was making a difference but I cannot see anything yet considerable changes but maybe the phosphate binder that will lower my body's phosphorus levels and that I know will make me feel better with less pains because of the impact it will do to my parathyroid gland which I pray to stop pumping its destructive influence on my joins and bone.

All through these passed months my life had changed because of the medication that I am taking so my thankfulness and gratefulness to the steemit community will be neverending. Thanks to my friends here at steemit because you give me all the reason to live, may God repay you for all your support, prayers, thoughts that are so unimaginable for me still until now that I am receiving, I am bless as @ejemai always says to his posts.

I guess that I am still okay because of the food supplementation that I am taking together with my medications I could get a better life in a few months with a considerable improvement on my well-being although much poorer than right now, I can probably still manage. But this has a cost and it is really heavy on the budget. Well I am not eating out or buying needless things nor party-party everywhere or going to trips.

My money almost exclusively goes fore my health maintenance so I think I will never find myself wanting thanks to steemit, my heaven on earth.

Sort:  

Health is wealth.if you eat just twice a day.it is not a bad idea.but need is this you should eat healthy and rich food.

You follow your doctor rules regularly i wish you get well soon . Best of luck for you .

un paso a la vez, you can Make it better everyday. aprovecha todos tus días al máximo god bless you.

Coma y haga caso a las indicaciones del doctor para encontrar la mejoria que tanto esperas tú y en espeial tu familia @cryptopie

I think I understand you @cryptopie, but I will say that in as much there is life, there is hope, if you are not here, who knows we might not have meet, so please eat well and make sure you stay healthy @cryptopie, a good friend....... And thanks to Steemit for the provisions all around, it is really great........... Keep moving forward and keep getting better @cryptopie, a good friend.

I understand you @cryptopie but it is still good that you are eating something but make sure it nutritious. Get well soon ....

although it can eat twice a day, thank goodness because there is still a god's health give, good hope always your circumstances my friend

I think if you ok with meal twice a day so it ok. But you need balance nutricious food. So add in brunch or ssnack in the afternoon

Dear friend the most important thing is the love. You are a big man. My prayer today is for you. Greetings @cryptopie

How much you want to eat in a day.???? I think it a good for health to eat twice in a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73